Customer Reviews for

The Key

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Lynsay Sands - The Key -MUST READ

Lynsay Sands is a fabulous author! This book was so funny. The dialog along with the descriptions had me thinking I was watching a movie it was so descriptive. The storyline was priceless and not only did you fall in love with the main characters, Duncan and Liliana bu...
Lynsay Sands is a fabulous author! This book was so funny. The dialog along with the descriptions had me thinking I was watching a movie it was so descriptive. The storyline was priceless and not only did you fall in love with the main characters, Duncan and Liliana but the minor characters as well. Ms. Sands has done a marvelous job and I will read all her novels. Fresh and fabulously funny!

posted by Anonymous on July 29, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

OK, but not great

This is the second book I read by Lynsay Sands and I just feel it could have been better, maybe my expectations were too high?Yes, it has some funny dialogues (Angus is fantastic), but then you get to a point where the story seems to last forever and the outcome is kind...
This is the second book I read by Lynsay Sands and I just feel it could have been better, maybe my expectations were too high?Yes, it has some funny dialogues (Angus is fantastic), but then you get to a point where the story seems to last forever and the outcome is kind of predictable. I enjoyed very much the character of Duncan, Laird of Dunbar. He is handsome, smart, strong, a bit rough around the edges, but charming. Iliana is also great, yet I had a hard time believing the way they fall in love with each other.

posted by Anonymous on June 21, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2001

    Lynsay Sands - The Key -MUST READ

    Lynsay Sands is a fabulous author! This book was so funny. The dialog along with the descriptions had me thinking I was watching a movie it was so descriptive. The storyline was priceless and not only did you fall in love with the main characters, Duncan and Liliana but the minor characters as well. Ms. Sands has done a marvelous job and I will read all her novels. Fresh and fabulously funny!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Since finding the Argeneau series by Lynsay Sands she has been o

    Since finding the Argeneau series by Lynsay Sands she has been on my auto-buy list.  I’ve yet to be disappointed.  Even her historicals are fantastic. 
    Iliana Wildwood was wedded to Duncan, laird of Dunbar Castle to save her from being used as hostage for her mother’s behavior when her mother was forced into marriage to the evil Baron Greenweld.  With Iliana safely away and married to the Scot her mother can apply to the king to have her marriage to the Baron annulled.  Iliana is happy to help till she discovers her new husband stinks. Literally. He bathes twice a year and it has become a bone of contention between them.  She’ll not bed him till he bathes and he’ll not bathe till July as per usual.  He is her husband and she will do her wifely duties.  Iliana has a secret weapon,  a belt of chastity, and he doesn’t get the key until he bathes.  Who will bend first?
    Oh my goodness what fun.  Tongue in cheek humor, a good mystery and a sexy (though odorous) man in a kilt. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2006

    OK, but not great

    This is the second book I read by Lynsay Sands and I just feel it could have been better, maybe my expectations were too high?Yes, it has some funny dialogues (Angus is fantastic), but then you get to a point where the story seems to last forever and the outcome is kind of predictable. I enjoyed very much the character of Duncan, Laird of Dunbar. He is handsome, smart, strong, a bit rough around the edges, but charming. Iliana is also great, yet I had a hard time believing the way they fall in love with each other.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    good read

    enjoyed this book. typical sands book adventure, love, betrayal.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Another good read by Lyndsay!

    Good read. I love Lyndsay. Waiting for more.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    highly recommended

    keep reading until finish it!!! really i enjoy sands historical romance

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Had to read it again

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Ok read

    Was enjoyable, nice for an afternoon.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    Another great book!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    go ahead

    Read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    Totally enjoyed this series.

    Light reading in a historical setting. Good mix of adventure and romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3