Customer Reviews for

Key West

Average Rating 4
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Get a tall glass of rum punch & escape into this sexy story

Note to self: key west for next getaway:) Ok , so this book was great! It had great characters that went through a plethora of sexually situations. Like the weather in the keys, this book is Hot. So hot in fact you may end up with tan lines.

posted by iluvbooks81 on July 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Too much porn, not enough plot

It was like reading a script for a 70's porno. Some hot scenes but just moved from one sex drenched scenario to another. I didn't really care what happened to any of the characters. Too bad because I really enjoyed Bikini Diaries, which is why I looked for more byLacey ...
It was like reading a script for a 70's porno. Some hot scenes but just moved from one sex drenched scenario to another. I didn't really care what happened to any of the characters. Too bad because I really enjoyed Bikini Diaries, which is why I looked for more byLacey Alexander. Probably won't read any more by this author.

posted by 17031382 on March 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Get a tall glass of rum punch & escape into this sexy story

    Note to self: key west for next getaway:) Ok , so this book was great! It had great characters that went through a plethora of sexually situations. Like the weather in the keys, this book is Hot. So hot in fact you may end up with tan lines.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    Hot, Hot, Hot

    This book is Hot, Hot, Hot!

    The opening starts like many romance stories: jilted bride goes on honeymoon anyway, and decides to have a good time. Where it goes from there is the realm of Lacey Alexander's very fertile imagination. There is a little bit of something for everyone in this book. At its heart, it is a m/f romance, but Carrie decides to "relax" and try new experiences, so the reader is treated to encounters including all varieties and combinations of partners.

    I enjoyed the fact that while Carrie was on vacation, Chris and his friends all worked, and plans had to be made around their work schedules. This made it seem a bit more realistic. I also enjoyed the fact that they visited the Hemmingway museum. Not only did it add depth to Carrie's character, it also provided a "respite" from the almost constant sex.

    In fact, if I have a negative comment about this story, it is the amount of sex in the book. At times, it almost seems too much, and I looked forward to the sections of the story where Carrie was worrying about her feelings for Chris and what she would do when she went home. It also would have been nice if I could have put the book down from time to time, in order to give myself a little break from the constant sexual interactions. Having said that, I need to add - what a problem to have!

    This book is NOT for the faint of heart. However, if you want a story that is so hot you need to put your e-reader down for fear of it spontaneously combusting - download it today!

    Originally posted at Whipped Cream Reviews

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2011

    Highly Recommended couldn't put it down!!!

    Highly Recommended couldn't put it down!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    3rd WOW

    Another very racey book by Ms. Alexander. Hope she writes more!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2005

    Sizzling, hot, hot, hot!

    Almost too hot to handle! I have now ordered the other two books of the series. It is OK to read this one ahead of the others, but once you do, you will certainly want to read Sin City and French Quarter also. I will look forward to any new works from Ms. Alexander.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2005

    Sun, Sand and Ocean

    what a perfect setting for a hot, sexy romance. Great writing, great setting and a wonderful ending to this 3 book series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2005

    Absolutely wonderful

    I have read this whole series and Key West meets (and exceeds!) all of my expectations. I eagerly await more of Lacey Alexander's books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Too much porn, not enough plot

    It was like reading a script for a 70's porno. Some hot scenes but just moved from one sex drenched scenario to another. I didn't really care what happened to any of the characters. Too bad because I really enjoyed Bikini Diaries, which is why I looked for more byLacey Alexander. Probably won't read any more by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    I liked this book, except for the girl on girl sex scenes, of wh

    I liked this book, except for the girl on girl sex scenes, of which there are quite a few. I even skipped several pages so as not to have to read them. I had already read the 1st book in the series and loved it (although it had too many girl on girl sex scenes, too). I just bought the 2ond book because I liked these so much. I love Lacey Alexander, but please, save the girl on girl for books about lesbians. or at least warn us. I recommend this series. I have been to Key West and so could visualize some of the places they went, although I never saw the wild sex life she describes. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    OMG!

    What an amazing finish with the Marsh sisters! Every book made me want to jump a plane to the discussed destination!! Another hot and enticing story provided!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3