Customer Reviews for

Key of Light (Key Trilogy Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 200 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(125)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

I really enjoyed this book and have already ordered book 2 of the trilogy. I enjoy Nora Roberts' books, but her books that involve even a touch of the supernatural are her best. She has gotten away from it in her recent books, and I wish she'd bring it back. In my op...
I really enjoyed this book and have already ordered book 2 of the trilogy. I enjoy Nora Roberts' books, but her books that involve even a touch of the supernatural are her best. She has gotten away from it in her recent books, and I wish she'd bring it back. In my opinion, these are her best stories. I'm sure I'm not alone in feeling this way. There are a lot of romance writers out there, but a romance writer who can combine romance, mythology and the supernatural,and keep the reader so riveted that they are engrossed in the fantasy, should keep the successful formula going. This romantic/fantasy genre is Nora Roberts' best work.

posted by NookownerFL on October 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

How can anybody say this book is good!! It was HORRIBLE!!!! Th

How can anybody say this book is good!! It was HORRIBLE!!!! The plot was soooo far-fetched, I was in shock! I like SOME of her books, The Chesapeake Bay series in particular, but this book was absolutely GAWD AWFUL!! I will NOT be reading the rest of this series.

posted by bookworm81jana on April 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Loved it!

    I really enjoyed this book and have already ordered book 2 of the trilogy. I enjoy Nora Roberts' books, but her books that involve even a touch of the supernatural are her best. She has gotten away from it in her recent books, and I wish she'd bring it back. In my opinion, these are her best stories. I'm sure I'm not alone in feeling this way. There are a lot of romance writers out there, but a romance writer who can combine romance, mythology and the supernatural,and keep the reader so riveted that they are engrossed in the fantasy, should keep the successful formula going. This romantic/fantasy genre is Nora Roberts' best work.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Mind and Magic

    As i sat down with the book i could not put it down. I loved the thrills and relationships. To know that we hold our own "Keys" in and for life to all that we do is important. Having freindships and relationships are a big key part in life!! I was awe struck by how Nora Roberts puts her mind into this series as well as many others!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!!

    I did not want this book to end. I can't wait for the second book. I love Nora Roberts books. I've cried, I've laughed, they are great books to read. Can't say enough. Thank you Nora Roberts.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Wait!!

    Just get the series. You will be consumed so save what money you can. With mrs. Roberts i look for the set. So far it keeps getting better!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    So real life

    Wonderful book, laughed, loved, and mystery all in one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    Love

    Got the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Loved lt could't stop reading

    Can't wait for the move to come out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I could not put the book down!

    I loved the imagination that Nora Roberts had with this storyline. I cannot wait for part 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2011

    Amazing!

    Loved it! Could not put it down, read the whole series in a week!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Trilogy

    It is easy to escape with her books that are a touch mythological. The whole trilogy is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    One of Nora Roberts best trilogies!!!

    This series of books was the most fascinating to me. I absolutely loved the story line and the characters were amazing!! I could not stop reading the entire set, then however, I didn't want it to end. It captivates and entices through out the book. An absolute must read!! The whole trilogy is incredible!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Off To A Good Start

    I just finished the first book of the trilogy and I am excited to get into book two. I love Nora Roberts books, especially those that dabble with the supernatural. This one leans more on romance than supernatural, but has just enough of it to get me hooked! It was a great kick off for the trilogy and makes the rest exciting. I love that couch! I have to admit, of all the characters, Moe is my favorite! I recommend this book to not only Nora Roberts fans, but to book readers in general!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2006

    Magical Mythological Romance Take 1

    This book was recommended by a friend who loves Nora Roberts¿s book. I never reading her stuff thought I¿d give it try and could not put it down. The story took you in on the first page, making it impossible for me to put it down. Moe the dog was a great character. He put a lot of humor into the book, plus the tension between Jordan and Dana was good. Flynn and Malory were meant for one another--the couch scene at the end was great. I loved all the scenes between the guys. The story comes together so well, and leaves you wanting more. A great start to an awesome trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2006

    Love the Series

    This is a great book! I've finished the series and by far my favorite is the second! This series got me completely hooked on all of Nora Roberts' books. She has great plots and even better characters!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2005

    You can't put it down!!

    If you liked the three sisters trilogy, you'll love this trilogy as well!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2005

    This was a great read!!

    For a person reading their first Nora Roberts book I definately recomend this one as it was mine. I loved her descriptions and her characters, and while each of them came to know one another, so did I.You'll be hooked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2005

    Nora Rocks!

    Nora Roberts is my absolute favorite author EVER! This entire trilogy was so incredible that I couldn't put it down. I read one a day for 3 days! The characters in this series had such different but wonderful personalities. You couldn't help but be swept away in their quest for love and good. She is a word wizard and I can never get enough. I don't see how one little lady can hold so much imagination. It's true that you know how the story will end but regardless I always walk away on cloud nine simply because it ends as it should.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2004

    Another Norah Roberts Hit

    As always Norah Roberts writes with a respect for the reader and a love of fantasy and history. Her books fill my library here at home and I read them on the bus.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2004

    Key of Light (Key Trilogy Series #1)

    I thought this book was excellent. It makes me want to have the women's lives in this book. Nora Roberts always has couples living in cute little towns and cute little houses. In her books you are always able to predict the endings. I liked how the three women who didn't even know each other, were able to work together and become close.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2004

    AWESOME!

    I'm not really a mystery kind of girl but I reeeeeeeeally like this. I would recammend that you read all the whole triogy because each one just keeps getting better and better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7