BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Key to Midnight

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Ok

    It was ok story nothing real exciting just kinda a mellow story a little bit difrent from his other books and the ending was just there no happy ever after

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Great book

    Love Koontz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Just Finished Reading the 2nd time!

    I'm re-reading my Dean Koontz books, not because I'm desperate for something to read but because I really like my Dean Koontz books! This to me is one of the better ones, a psychological thriller if you will, that follows a young woman whose memory has been tampered with and the man who rescues her! None of the really weird wacky stuff that Koontz is known for, the monkies and mutant men, etc. Just a good read, enjoyed it even more the 2nd time around!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Key to Midnight

    The Key to Midnight is an excellent book. I really enjoyed it. I like how this book slowly unveils all its little secerts. I also enjoyed the storyline. I like how you were in suspence until the very end about this womens past.

    The Key to Midnight also had a very great ending. I like how the ending was sorta bitter sweet.I also liked how you never knew who was a good guy or a bad guy. I also enjoyed how the good guys were never really told until the end.

    The Key to Midnight was very good book, and I really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2007

    WOW TIMES 10!

    The first book oh his I read was The Funhouse and that kept me up all night to find out what happens next. All of Deans books seem to have that SPARK to keep it from becoming dull. Fantastic job Dean.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2002

    KEY TO MIDNIGHT IS THE KEY TO ANY GREAT NOVEL!!

    The Key To Midnight was a very exciting novel. My favorite part of the book was when the doctor took her under and hypnotised her. The characters come to life... FLY off of the page and dance before you... sparkle and shine as they preform the marvalislly put together script that KOONTZ has wrote for them.... At the end the characters and plot take a bow... a beautiful and well planned bow!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2000

    GREAT OUTSTANDING

    This is one of the first books I ever read of Dean Kootz's it was very good I could'nt put it down. I left it when I went to visit my Dad, so I had to go buy it again so I could finish it. It was great kept you on the edge of your seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 1999

    I LOVE DEAN KOONTZ

    The first book I ever read by Dean was Watchers, and I couldn't put it down. Now I can't put any of them down. I love how he starts off with all these characters that don't know eachother, and somehow by the end of the book their lives are intertwined. I absolutely loved this book, I think it was extrodinarily written. I would also like to say that Dean Koontz is my favorite author and I don't even think Stephen King compares to him. You do a great job Mr. Koontz, keep the suspense flowing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3