Customer Reviews for

Keys to the Demon Prison (Fablehaven Series #5)

Average Rating 5
( 278 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(238)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Fablehaven: Keys to the Demon Prison

Okay, this book was awesome. It was a perfect ending, to a perfect series. There are a bunch of cliffhanger chapter endings that leaves you waiting anxiously while reading another character's part (you'll know what i mean when you read it!)The returning characters in he...
Okay, this book was awesome. It was a perfect ending, to a perfect series. There are a bunch of cliffhanger chapter endings that leaves you waiting anxiously while reading another character's part (you'll know what i mean when you read it!)The returning characters in here are great the ones introduced are just fabulous! I love Bracken! He gets really close to the main characters, especially one in particular. . . but before he got close to that character, the character was really careful, for they knew what it was like to be betrayed. . . I strongly reccomend reading the previous books because it relates a lot to them. I really loved this book (i read it in two days!) and i hope that people will like it as much as i did!!! :)

posted by Dominique-Weasley on March 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

THIS BOOK IS FREAKING AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

I love fablehaven!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on February 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 278 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted March 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Fablehaven: Keys to the Demon Prison

    Okay, this book was awesome. It was a perfect ending, to a perfect series. There are a bunch of cliffhanger chapter endings that leaves you waiting anxiously while reading another character's part (you'll know what i mean when you read it!)The returning characters in here are great the ones introduced are just fabulous! I love Bracken! He gets really close to the main characters, especially one in particular. . . but before he got close to that character, the character was really careful, for they knew what it was like to be betrayed. . . I strongly reccomend reading the previous books because it relates a lot to them. I really loved this book (i read it in two days!) and i hope that people will like it as much as i did!!! :)

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    An Excellent Conclusion!

    Fablehaven captured my imagination from the very beginning, and it continues to do so throughout the series. Mull did an excellent job at building my excitement for this final book, and I must say, I was not disappointed! If you liked the Percy Jackson series, or even Harry Potter, Fablehaven will satisfy your great-book cravings!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Wonderful conclusion to a fantastically enjoyable series!

    This book provided a great adventure along with a wonderful way to end a series...leaving it open to the readers imagination, but giving them a gentle nudge in the right direction. It was great to see Seth mature during the tale, and Kendra learned to trust again. Even their worst enemy gets a chance at redemption in an unexpected way.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    "Keys to the Demon Prison" is intriguing

    Fablehaven: Keys to the Demon Prison is for sure, one of the best books I have ever read. Many questions are answered, and many secrets are revealed; secrets that you have been wondering about since as early as the second book. This is not the sort of book that a reader can just slog through and read without paying any attention to- if you don't truly focus and absorb details, you will most certainly miss something important. It is as far from predictable as a book can get- the story is full of plot twists and betrayals that leave the reader reeling. I'm normally not the sort of reader who reacts to anything that happens in a book, or makes exclamations, but this book had me reacting like only one other book has made me react. I thoroughly enjoyed the finale to the Fablehaven series- it left me extremely satisfied, as it will leave everyone.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    How the final book was ruined for me...

    Ok I have read the seires before but I am rereadong but this time in race with my brother. But the first time I read the seires. I finally got to the last book. And this girl in my school had just got done with it. Do you know what she did? She said that the book was all lovey and smooshy and all that love crap. That is not something I want to hear when I am about to read a book. Espially when I am trying to adviod love for myself. Sorry if there is spelling errors. And I have to say Warren is the best all though Bracken and Racktus are up there with him!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Awsome

    AWSOME!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    this book is amazing

    i don't know how anyone could not like this book. it is action-packed and amazing. a lot of books where they go from place to place with a ton of action and they are somewhere else in 20 pages are kind of choppy. this book is the same thing except it is not choppy at all. it goes from place to place with ease.at the end of each chapter is a cliffhanger that makes you want to read more.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2010

    Another winner from Brandon Mull! I did not want to see this series end and hold out hope that there will be another series born from some of the other characters in this series.

    From start to finish, I loved the book! I was glad to see that no matter how dark the situation there was always hope and good did triumph in the end. As a lover of fairy tales with a happy ending, this book made me feel so many different emotions. Sadness when a favorite character was killed. Happy when the two satyrs were part of the storyline in this book. I loved seeing the main characters changing and maturing yet never out-shining each other. I like the interaction of the Fairy Queen and her son and the way they were able to come up with a plan to use the demolished demon prison. A story that makes you feel as if you were there with the characters and you must find a way to save the world and reunite your family is a book worth buying and rereading!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    The absolute best fablehaven and the best read ever

    This book absolutely one of the greatest books I have ever read in my entire life. And I have read a lot of books. This book includes cunning action scenes, great losses, and fairytale romance. This book includes material for all readers and is one of the greatest book in the fablehaven series. I would recomend this book to any young reader or anyone with a desire for an awesome fantasy book. Congrats to Brandon Mull for the finish of a fantastic series. I only wish there was more to the series! Get reading!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2010

    Great Books

    My son loves the Fablehaven series, he couldn't wait to get this latest edition. He received a gift card for Christmas and he saved it for this book. He was so excited about it he made me get online and help him preorder it. He is 12 and loves reading, he reads his favorite books over and over and I can't count the times he has read these books. I think this series is great for any age. My mom stayed with us for a few weeks and my son had her read them and she enjoyed them aswell.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    Excellent ending, nostalgic for more

    It is always hard when you reach the end of an excellent book or series. You become so wrapped up in their world, struggles, triumphs, humor, sadness, etc... that it is hard to want to see an end. I am typically one that likes to have a firm ending to stories so they don't go on and on and on and never really get any better. However, I will miss not reading more about the exploits of Seth or the revelations Kendra has as she grows older and closer to the fairy queen and family. I guess I'll just have to read them all over again in the near future to get my fill of it. The story line went quick in this one and was packed full of events, emotions and triumph. I'll look forward to his other works as they appear!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Epiloge please!

    I loved this series, but I really wanted to find out what happened with Kendra and Bracken!! The ending was to abrupt!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Dear Mr. Mull,

    I am a sixth grader at ACP Oakland in Arizona. My third grade
    teacher read Fablehaven to my class and I enjoyed every minute she read Fablehaven. I finished the whole series in two months and am begging you to write more to the series. If you do write more, then I will be pleased and read more of your books. When you finished writing the ending of the fifth book of Fablehaven, you left me covinced and confused and I am wanting to know more about what is going to happen to Braccken and Kendra's life being together again, what Seth might do at Fablehaven and how their parents would react to the new surroundings and that K endra is now dating Bracken and would Kendra's parents let her date and married to Bracken, the prince unicorn? You are the only author that made me fall in love with reading!

    Your biggest reader fan,
    Hayden Alexandra Corral

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Best book!!!!!

    This was a great book. I wish that the author of this booknwould make another one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Team Bracken foreva!!!!!!!!

    I loved this stunning finale to the Fablehaven series. The only complaint i had was that the end was kinda abrupt and stopped to soon. I wish Brandon Mull would write a short sequal about where the characters are going with life. My favorite characters were Kendra, Seth, Bracken, and Raxtus. I think the Sphinx, Vanessa, Trask, Kendra, and Seth should be the next Eternals. Im so glad Kendra finally got to see a unicorn.

    In the fifth installment of the Fablehaven saga, the great brother-sister team Kendra and Seth, rush to stop the Sphinx and the Society of the Evening Star from opening Zyxzz. Seth is captured by the Sphinx and meets a new character, Bracken, a unicorn who becomes the Knights of Dawn's greatest asset. When Seth tries to help a demon in need his plan backfires and the odds of saving the world are pretty grim. Meanwhile Bracken and Kendra race to save the people who are the only things standing in the way of victory for the Society. Will the Knights of Dawn prevail or will the Society of the Evening Star
    Complete their world destructive task?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    WHATTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!

    I CANT BELIVE IT BRANDON IS MAKING A SECOND FABLEHAVEN SERIES AND IS ALSO MAKING A MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SOMEONE PINCH ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    I love Bracken

    Excellent series! I was sad when it was over. Team Bracken foreva!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    There's no doubt about it, these books are one hundred percent a

    There's no doubt about it, these books are one hundred percent awesome. The plot was so finely crafted with such imagination. I do believe that there should be another series as a sequel to Fablehaven. Perhaps even a book with Fablehaven, Kendra, and Seth fifty years down the road.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Relly good

    I relly wish he would write more it is one of the books that you never whant to put down i hope evry one thinks the same.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Amazing

    No explaination needed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 278 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14