Customer Reviews for

Keys to the Demon Prison (Fablehaven Series #5)

Average Rating 5
( 281 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(241)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Fablehaven: Keys to the Demon Prison

Okay, this book was awesome. It was a perfect ending, to a perfect series. There are a bunch of cliffhanger chapter endings that leaves you waiting anxiously while reading another character's part (you'll know what i mean when you read it!)The returning characters in he...
Okay, this book was awesome. It was a perfect ending, to a perfect series. There are a bunch of cliffhanger chapter endings that leaves you waiting anxiously while reading another character's part (you'll know what i mean when you read it!)The returning characters in here are great the ones introduced are just fabulous! I love Bracken! He gets really close to the main characters, especially one in particular. . . but before he got close to that character, the character was really careful, for they knew what it was like to be betrayed. . . I strongly reccomend reading the previous books because it relates a lot to them. I really loved this book (i read it in two days!) and i hope that people will like it as much as i did!!! :)

posted by Dominique-Weasley on March 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

THIS BOOK IS FREAKING AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

I love fablehaven!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on February 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    How the final book was ruined for me...

    Ok I have read the seires before but I am rereadong but this time in race with my brother. But the first time I read the seires. I finally got to the last book. And this girl in my school had just got done with it. Do you know what she did? She said that the book was all lovey and smooshy and all that love crap. That is not something I want to hear when I am about to read a book. Espially when I am trying to adviod love for myself. Sorry if there is spelling errors. And I have to say Warren is the best all though Bracken and Racktus are up there with him!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome !

    ...too bad this is the end of the series....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Great book

    Good for children and adults and can be read as a family

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    recommend

    I read all the Fablehaven books. Brandon Mull has a flare for the unknown and supernatural. His books are fun to read. Hope he keeps up with more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Fablehaven is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this book is a must read shocking finale. when it was over i was sad because there were no more books. It is worth the money and you should consider getting it if u haven't!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    review taken from One Book At A Time http://onebooktime.blogspot.com

    At the end of book 4, I had my serious doubts at how the author was going to wrap up such a series in only one more book. He proved me wrong, but I worry it was at the expensive of the story a little. Don't get me wrong, it's still wonderful. There's just so much that happens in such a short amount of time. And for some reason all of it happens with such ease. The previous 4 book felt like there was more of a battle to get what they were after. Seth alone has 6 different adventures (and not all of them include Kendra). I did love watching him mature in this book. He learned that not all wrong decisions are done for the wrong reasons. I think he learned what true courage was. I also love the involvement of the Satyrs. They were fantastic, providing just enough comic relief throughout the story! Kendra seems to have fulfilled the big sister role. She doesn't seem to play much of a part in the bigger picture until the very end when she single-handedly swoops in and saves the day (without even really meaning too). I really liked how the author threw in a love interest. It was so appropriate and very tastefully done. Overall, I thought it was a fantastic ending to the series. I just think the author could have easily gotten one more book out of the series by drawing out some of the tasks a little. I will be looking forward to see what Brandon Mull comes up with next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    A Great Read!

    The whole family enjoyed reading this end to the Fablehaven series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2