Customer Reviews for

Keys to the Demon Prison (Fablehaven Series #5)

Average Rating 5
( 278 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(238)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Fablehaven: Keys to the Demon Prison

Okay, this book was awesome. It was a perfect ending, to a perfect series. There are a bunch of cliffhanger chapter endings that leaves you waiting anxiously while reading another character's part (you'll know what i mean when you read it!)The returning characters in he...
Okay, this book was awesome. It was a perfect ending, to a perfect series. There are a bunch of cliffhanger chapter endings that leaves you waiting anxiously while reading another character's part (you'll know what i mean when you read it!)The returning characters in here are great the ones introduced are just fabulous! I love Bracken! He gets really close to the main characters, especially one in particular. . . but before he got close to that character, the character was really careful, for they knew what it was like to be betrayed. . . I strongly reccomend reading the previous books because it relates a lot to them. I really loved this book (i read it in two days!) and i hope that people will like it as much as i did!!! :)

posted by Dominique-Weasley on March 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

THIS BOOK IS FREAKING AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

I love fablehaven!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on February 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 238 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Fablehaven

    This series is the best I've ever read. The books seem too perfect to be fantasy. The characters act like real peole, and they make you laugh, cry, and gasp. There are twists and turns that you would never think of, but work perfectly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Awesome!

    I think fablehaven is the best series for fantasy!
    Im sad that it ends at keys to the demon prison!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2011

    A+ Book

    Fablehaven, Keys To The Demon Prison, written by Brandon Mull, was a very good book. I chose this book because it was the fifth book in a series that I reead the other 4 books in. I also read it because I am always looking for a good fantasy book and this is definitly one. The characters in this book were well developed, portrated, and described, such as Bracken, the recently imprisoned unicorn man, the two main characters, brother and sister, Seth and Kendra Sorenson, and many others. This book used, to great effect, many points of view, which kept the stry very interesting at all times. The scenery and area+time development is very good in this book. By this I mean that over time, the book shows the areas changing like it would over time in real life. An example is when they revisi t somewhere they have already been before, it shows the right amount of deteriation that would go with the time and weathering that would happen. My favorite character was Seth, one f the main characters. Seth got the powers of a Shadow Charmer by helping a demon out in a previous book. I like him because he is a real "go getter" and is always doing something interesting. Seth's sister is Kendra, the other main character in the book. Overall this was a very good book with an amazing plot, great ending, wonderful adventures, and epic battles. This book never gotboring and is a great read for everone and I recommend it to all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    Keys to a great read

    Another smash hit! Better than Harry Potter series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2010

    Kendra and Seth come full circle

    It's not often that a series stays true to it's self from start to finish, but Mull does an excellent job in this book. From showing Kendra as a girl who still deals with her fear of the unknown but who finally gets to see her unicorn, to Seth making mistake that brings disasterous results, but showing him unfaltering in his courage, this book is a perfect conclusion to an amazing story about these two siblings and their magical world.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    Loved this the most!

    I read all of the previous Fablehaven books with my children and found them to be entertaining. My daughter is almost obsessed with them and has a Fablehaven sign on her door and counts down to the next book. So, I was excited to read this final installment. I had to wait until my two oldest children finished and then until I had time to sit and read. I was anxious to start because my kids said this was their favorite. It was AWESOME! So exciting and so much action and surprises. I loved all of the morals woven into the story. It was funny and entertaining and I did not want to put it down. My only criticism is that it could have been continued with the way that it ended. Kudos to Brandon Mull on an excellent book and end to a series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Another exciting addition to the Fablehaven series.

    I am a 48 year old woman. My 22 year old daughter, 14 year old son and I all loved this book. The whole Fablehaven series had kept us on our seats and this was no exception. It was a very satisfying end to a creative story. All our questions were answered and loose ends tied up.

    We have loved seeing the characters grow, make mistakes and learn from their mistakes. It is a true testament to the ability to rise above who you think you are, and become a better person.

    The final battle was amazing, and the final solution caught me off guard. I was guessing through the whole story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Better than Harry Potter

    A friend at work gave me the first book in this series about two years ago. I read it in no time and had to go find the second. I drove an hour one way to get to a bookstore that carried the third. I bought the fourth the day it came out. It has been a long wait for the fifth and final but it has been worth it. This is a great read for adults and kids alike. I read the entire Harry Potter series and though it is a fantastic series too, Keys to the Demon Prison is a much more satisfying ending. All necessary loose ends are tied up but not in a predictable way yet the characters still have their lives ahead of them. Brandon Mull leaves enough open for readers to use their imaginations to continue the characters lives. I look forward to Mr. Mull's further writing adventures.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The most intricate Fablehaven yet

    As usual, this Fablehaven is excellent, but its extremely complex. It is so complex, that people who want to read it just because they picked it up for the first time and liked the cover, should go to book one and start over. Its somewhat exhausting to read it because new things are introduced that add new twists to the story so fast. Slow down with this book a bit. Like any thriller, there are unexpected betrayals, accidents, and other hair raising corners. Again, like a good book, complex as it is, everything falls together like a jigsaw puzzle putting itself together of its own volition. With magical swords, seers, shadow charmers, the peoples of the Fairy Queen, Brandon Muhl draws us deeper into his deep, sublime world of magic.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2010

    Love It

    I absolutely love this series. It had me sitting on the edge of my seat everything. When i got to the end of the 4th book i was so eager to read the 5th. I cant wait for this book to come out i am sure its gonna be the best of them all....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2010

    I can't wait untill Fablehaven 5 is released!!!!

    I absolutely love the fablehave books. Ever since the first book was released i've been hooked on the series. I first got Fablehaven one as a gift from a loved one and I honestly debated on weather to read it or not. I never really enjoued reading fiction stories nor did I like reading for a hobby to begin with however, I decided one Sunday afternoon to try it out and right after I read the first chapter I was hooked. From that day on I looked forward to the release of all the other Fablehaven books and I've loved reading every single one. All of the books have a perfect assortment of humor, adventure, mystery and suspense which makes the books an engaging read. Not only do I reccomend the books for kids but also adults who would like to once again experience their inner-child.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Noooooo!!!!!

    It just cant end like this! I must know what happens to Bracken and Kendra, and what about Vanessa and ****** ( i dont want to majorly spoil) does ****** like her back??? I just HAVE to know!!! Anyway, this was an amazing series, and I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Spoiler alert awsome booK Spoiler alert awsome book Spoiler alert awsome book comment if you peek an my spoliors in the review tell me if you peek

    Demon prison is opened demons just become trapped in another prison. Kendra date a unicorn. Coultor dies. Gralious betrays seth sphynx becomes an enternal. Vanessa is on the good side parents are rescued. Grandma and granpa larsen are alive sphynx lives in fith secret preserve. Raxtus comes back. Warren is saved. Every one gets captured by the sphynx but warren kendra seth and braken ( the unicorn kendra is dating) escapes

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Best book ever

    I am adicted to this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Look out jk rowling!

    I absolutily love the fablehaven series and I could never live without them. I would read them all day if I could and I would kill just to meet the author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    I love this entire series

    I recommend this series but you should start with the first one sl it makes more sense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    ?e need to read it stilk click here play everwuest if u have a computer its awesome if u do say ur characters name and server and ill help u out:)

    Please play everquest if u have a computer if u do play say post ur characters name and server and ill help u out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    To is gavin in it

    No he is killed in book 4 because he is a evil dragon and a small good dragon eats him as his human form

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Awesome

    Best book ive ever read,
    Theres so many betrayels

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Gavin is a dragon!!!!!!!!!

    Spoiler alert!!! Gavin is Navarog the dragon demon prince!! He eats dougan and almosts kills Mara!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 238 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12