Customer Reviews for

The Kid Who Ran for President

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Funny book

    Have you ever wanted to run for president?
    Well in this book twelve year-old Judson Moon is running for president. His friend Lane is trying to help him. But Judson needs a first lady, a vice-president and twenty million dollars! Will he become president?

    My favorite character is Mrs.Syers because she calls Judson crazy.

    I recommend this book for people in 3rd and 4th grade.
    wilson

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!!

    LOVE THE BOOK!!! I read it on election night and i was pretty much laughing the ENTIRE time!!!!!! Anybody will LOVE this book! If you havent read it… read it!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    The Kid Who Ran for President

    "Exhilarating! Two thumbs up!" This book was a great book, because it gives out a message to people and young kids to follow their guts and remember "Impossible is Nothing!" Do what you want to do. The story talks about a young 6th grader Judson Moon, who decides to run for the candidacy of President of the U.S.A, Dealing with normal problems of a child and of a politician. A delightful book of a political adventure, read as Judson Moon goes on and campaigns in the poly-sci, political world in The Kid Who Ran for President!I recommend this book for young kids especially; I think that this would be more of a guy type book because not that many girls would enjoy a book like this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2009

    Great Book

    I am eight years old and I spent 3 hours reading this book when I should have been sleeping! It was really good and funny too!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2008

    A reviewer

    A kid who ran ran for president? This is preposterous! Hey, don't put that book down just yet. Take a look inside and you will find the most amazing book ever! If your not interested in action packed, can not wait to see what happens next books, then go home. So if your still here and interested in this kind of book, sweet. Now if your my type, your mind will blow with exciting and questioning chapters, filled with adventures. So get this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2008

    If you love Dan Gutman, you'll love this [:

    Overall, this book rocked. It was very suspenseful and hilarious. You gotta read it and the sequel [:

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2005

    A Hilarious Book

    Have you ever heard of a kid running for president? If you haven¿t you should read this book. Judson moon is the main character. He has a friend Lane that tells him to run for president. Judson has to pick a vice-president, he has to talk to the newspaper and TV reporters, he has to raise money, and he has to find a first lady. I recommend this book for people who like to win.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2004

    the best in the world SO COOL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    every one should read this book.Its just the greatest! I just can't explain it.this book is very funny i just kept on reading it over and over. I think ages 2-100 will enjoy this book.I kept telling my dad that i wanted another book like this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2001

    Non-stop laughs!

    I wish that all required reading could be so much fun. Full of laughs and comedic situations. If politics was this much fun, every kid would definitely want to be President.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Annoymus

    I did not read the book but the cover makes me want to so badly!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Great book

    This book is a 4th grade book, so i am not goin to read it but other than that it was great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    I love it.

    This book is great it is for all ages i think i am ten and i brezzed through it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    A very good book

    I love this book soooooo much first ididnt like it know i love it soo much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Austin

    Best book ever read its holarios :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Hilarious

    Awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Great

    So exiting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2008

    Ethan Hendrickson

    This Book Is AWESOME.I Am A Sixth-Grader Also And I Like It.If You Are In To Politics Like Voting,Then This Is The Book For You

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2001

    I couldn't put it down!!

    Wow, what a book! I laughed all though it.Even though I hate politics, I loved this book. I read this book in 1 hour and a half of an hour. It truly is great. Next book to this one, Here I Come!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2000

    best of the best

    it is the best book i have ever read, and i'm 11 and i've read more than 300 books, but this deffinitly takes my #1 spot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2008

    Kid Who Ran for President

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2