Customer Reviews for

The Kidnapped King (A to Z Mysteries Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic Mystery

This story is great for kids who like to solve mysteries. Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose use clues to solve the problem. Ron Roy uses wonderful words for his descriptions of chacter's actions. In this story, Sammi comes to hide at Dink's house in Green Lawn after his paren...
This story is great for kids who like to solve mysteries. Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose use clues to solve the problem. Ron Roy uses wonderful words for his descriptions of chacter's actions. In this story, Sammi comes to hide at Dink's house in Green Lawn after his parents, the king and queen of Costa, are kidnapped. The problem happens when Sammi is kidnapped from Dink's house. Dink, Ruth Rose, Josh, and Pal look for clues to find out who stole Sammi. Read to find out who the kidnapper is...

posted by Anonymous on February 23, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

We loved it.

My sister and I love A to Z Mysteries and this is my all-time favorite!! I recomemend it for all.

posted by Anonymous on August 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2008

    Fantastic Mystery

    This story is great for kids who like to solve mysteries. Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose use clues to solve the problem. Ron Roy uses wonderful words for his descriptions of chacter's actions. In this story, Sammi comes to hide at Dink's house in Green Lawn after his parents, the king and queen of Costa, are kidnapped. The problem happens when Sammi is kidnapped from Dink's house. Dink, Ruth Rose, Josh, and Pal look for clues to find out who stole Sammi. Read to find out who the kidnapper is...

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    I love it sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much

    I love this book

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    the best book ever

    this book was the best book ever i hope you read it it is a good book

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    the kidnapped king

    Of all the A to Z mysteries books, this one is the most mysterious. THey have to meet someone, find someone and help someone.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    I LOVE A TO Z

    I love a to z book i have all of them

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Awesome

    AWESOME!GOOD!You have to read it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    I lov it sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much

    I lov all of the books with SAMIE in them

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Dg ry

    Gyfhcvcvfb fgcbftxvry ry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    To Noo

    NOT A WASTE OF MONEY. YOU ARE JUST JEALOUS!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Excellent!

    My son loves this series...makes reading interesting and fun, especially, when he finds some books boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Great

    This is my favorite a to z mysterry books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Autumn

    Hey its Autumn again ilike i said i looooooooove this book but i loooooooooooooove i mean loooooooooooooooooooooove Sleepy Hollow the best! That is my favorite book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Cool

    Not my favoirte i love HOTEL HAUNTED and AUTHOR ABSENT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Tutuyiyi

    ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRXTUVWXY AND Z NOW I KNOW
    MY ABCS NEXT TIME WONT YOU SING WITH ME!?!




    Makayla apulello

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    I wanna by it!!!!

    Dear Mom,
    Can I pleeeaaase buy it?

    Love
    Jillian

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Wkqkakaa

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Noo

    Disgusting excuse for a book never buy i hate it so much should not be a penny let alone four dollars!!!!!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    Love it soooooooooooooooooooo much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2