Customer Reviews for

Kidnapped the Wrong Sister

Average Rating 3.5
( 907 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(361)

4 Star

(221)

3 Star

(147)

2 Star

(72)

1 Star

(106)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Steamy

Two brothers fall in love with two sisters but there were many bumps along the road to happiness. I would give this book 5 stars if there weren't so many grammatical errors. I can handle a few mistakes but when they start interupting the flow of the story, it bothers ...
Two brothers fall in love with two sisters but there were many bumps along the road to happiness. I would give this book 5 stars if there weren't so many grammatical errors. I can handle a few mistakes but when they start interupting the flow of the story, it bothers me. Still, give this book a chance.

posted by my1perch on May 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

93 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

I would have rated this much higher because the story is pretty

I would have rated this much higher because the story is pretty good and the characters are interesting, but this is the worst grammar I have ever seen in a published work. Ever. Seriously, I wanted to take a red pen to this whole thing. If you don't have an understandi...
I would have rated this much higher because the story is pretty good and the characters are interesting, but this is the worst grammar I have ever seen in a published work. Ever. Seriously, I wanted to take a red pen to this whole thing. If you don't have an understanding of basic grammar, then don't punish the rest of us! Every other sentence was in past perfect, for absolutely no reason, and even then the verb forms don't quite match up. There are problems with pronoun agreement, missing words, lots of homophone errors...I actually can't believe I read the entire thing. I will admit to skimming a lot to get the idea rather than getting hung up on the errors and that's what kept me going. Frustrating!

posted by 971372 on May 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 909 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 46
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    I would have rated this much higher because the story is pretty

    I would have rated this much higher because the story is pretty good and the characters are interesting, but this is the worst grammar I have ever seen in a published work. Ever. Seriously, I wanted to take a red pen to this whole thing. If you don't have an understanding of basic grammar, then don't punish the rest of us! Every other sentence was in past perfect, for absolutely no reason, and even then the verb forms don't quite match up. There are problems with pronoun agreement, missing words, lots of homophone errors...I actually can't believe I read the entire thing. I will admit to skimming a lot to get the idea rather than getting hung up on the errors and that's what kept me going. Frustrating!

    93 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Too many "had"s

    She had walked over, then as he had brushed his hair back, so she had said.......... Wow, usually I can skip un-needed words but when every sentence is written in the past tense it became very tedious. I've only read through the first 100 pages of a book with over 300 pages. Not sure if I can keep going. Totally worth the amount I paid. $0.00 Would be a great read with some serious editing.

    59 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Shame on you, Marie Kelly

    I believe in love. I believe in love at first sight. I even believe in a passion that sizzles.

    I am a character driven reader. Even if the plot is weak or the story line a little confused, I will finish the book if I like the characters.

    This book had 2 intriguing main characters who were both strong willed and independent. However, there wasn't a lot of character development because they spent more time in bed than out of it. I can live with that. It would be lovely to have a man that passionate! Actually, I liked the potential in these characters.

    Having said that, what irritates me is that Marie Kelly would put out such an unedited piece of - dare I say it? - garbage. Do we as readers not deserve the best that an author can give? It is an insult to assume that just because we are reading something free, we will be grateful for anything, including poor grammar, misspelled words or typographical errors.

    I finished the book. I quickly read past every run-on sentence. I inwardly groaned over the lack of punctuation. But, I finished it. Good thing it was free or I would have demanded my money back.

    51 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Steamy

    Two brothers fall in love with two sisters but there were many bumps along the road to happiness. I would give this book 5 stars if there weren't so many grammatical errors. I can handle a few mistakes but when they start interupting the flow of the story, it bothers me. Still, give this book a chance.

    49 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    HAD!

    It seems like every other word is HAD! If you can skip over the word HAD and gasp this book is pretty good,

    25 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Enjoyable story, poorly written

    Good story line but horrible grammer/writing skills. The other reader below is 100% correct the author used the word "had" incorrectly and way too many times.

    22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    I could not skip the word had!

    I could not finish the first chapter, I dont know if the story is very good because I could not overcome the grammar.

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Run for your Life!!

    The story line was good if not predictable but the grammer was horrible. Not only that, the male lead Nikias who was Greek was speaking Italian for all his endearments. Ummmmm serious cross culture, if the guy is Greek do some reasearch and get the language correct. Also the female lead Diona started out great, a real tough chick....then she just fell apart. It didn't matter that he kidnapped her she slept with him anyway...Stockholm syndrum anyone??? She gave into him and became his mistress even though he called her a liar, cheat, gold digger etc... so annoyed. I actually finished the book, I couldnt help it...it was like a train wreck that I needed to finish just so i could find out the end. Thank goodness it was free, serious waste of $ if it hadn't been. Just a waste of time, don't bother reading until author edits, and cuts out all the extra pages that were un-needed.

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Only so so because of poor editing

    The plot was great but the grammer was horrible.. even with the setting in britian and greece the grammer was the worst. Shame on the editor..

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Great story

    I really liked this book, I would have liked more of the story at the end but really good book.

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Agree with lot of reviews. The constant grammatical errors of t

    Agree with lot of reviews. The constant grammatical errors of tenses really "tensed" me up to enjoy the story. If you can endure the writing, give it a go.

    13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Good read

    The characters were well developed andthe plot was great, but there were many gramatical errors! I also am not a fan of the book's cover. If you are willing to overlook the grammar then I definately recommend this book. Plus, it's free.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Good but....

    While I thoroughly enjoyed the plot there was a weird useage of tense in the writing that distracted from the overall story. Good read though!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Ok, terrible grammer!

    The story line was good, but as many others have said, the grammer was hard to take. This could have been a short story and dragged on a bit. Just an ok read.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Pleasantly surprised

    Great story

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Love it

    I got so lost in the story, I didn't want it to end. I couldnt stop reading it.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Good book, bad grammar!

    I agree with many of the other reviews, the grammar was distracting! I have never seen the word "had" used so many times in one story, or even one sentence! She has the potential to be a very good author, but where is her editor? I liked the story, and the characters.
    I would definetly read any of her other novels.
    I only give it a lower rating because of the grammar.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    awful

    Constant errors in grammar, punctuation, vocabulary make this book unreadable. This author needs to take a good English course. I can't believe Barnes and Noble sells this level of writing to its customers.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    It was actually a great story.

    I really would have like to give it a FIVE STAR rating, but the grammar was REALLY bad. The story line was magnificent. It was really hard to make it through the book with all the past tense references.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    It was ok

    It was an OK book. The grammar needs a lot of work, but it was free *shrugs*

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 909 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 46