Customer Reviews for

Kidnapped the Wrong Sister

Average Rating 3.5
( 909 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(361)

4 Star

(222)

3 Star

(147)

2 Star

(73)

1 Star

(106)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Steamy

Two brothers fall in love with two sisters but there were many bumps along the road to happiness. I would give this book 5 stars if there weren't so many grammatical errors. I can handle a few mistakes but when they start interupting the flow of the story, it bothers ...
Two brothers fall in love with two sisters but there were many bumps along the road to happiness. I would give this book 5 stars if there weren't so many grammatical errors. I can handle a few mistakes but when they start interupting the flow of the story, it bothers me. Still, give this book a chance.

posted by my1perch on May 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

93 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

I would have rated this much higher because the story is pretty

I would have rated this much higher because the story is pretty good and the characters are interesting, but this is the worst grammar I have ever seen in a published work. Ever. Seriously, I wanted to take a red pen to this whole thing. If you don't have an understandi...
I would have rated this much higher because the story is pretty good and the characters are interesting, but this is the worst grammar I have ever seen in a published work. Ever. Seriously, I wanted to take a red pen to this whole thing. If you don't have an understanding of basic grammar, then don't punish the rest of us! Every other sentence was in past perfect, for absolutely no reason, and even then the verb forms don't quite match up. There are problems with pronoun agreement, missing words, lots of homophone errors...I actually can't believe I read the entire thing. I will admit to skimming a lot to get the idea rather than getting hung up on the errors and that's what kept me going. Frustrating!

posted by 971372 on May 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 222 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Steamy

    Two brothers fall in love with two sisters but there were many bumps along the road to happiness. I would give this book 5 stars if there weren't so many grammatical errors. I can handle a few mistakes but when they start interupting the flow of the story, it bothers me. Still, give this book a chance.

    49 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Good read

    The characters were well developed andthe plot was great, but there were many gramatical errors! I also am not a fan of the book's cover. If you are willing to overlook the grammar then I definately recommend this book. Plus, it's free.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Pleasantly surprised

    Great story

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Good

    The book was a good read. If you're good at english it's easy to ignore the grammatical errors and still enjoy the story!

    If persons are against sex why are you reading a romance novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Good Story

    The story is good; however, the grammatical errors are pretty evident. Nonetheless, a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    I love it

    I am a sucker of a love story. I love this book and its free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2012

    So glad I'm not the only one.

    The story was awesome! After the first couple pages, I learned how to skip all of the "had" words within the story. It is in DIRE need of some SERIOUS editing. I would almost volunteer to edit it at no charge because the story was so nice. There were just too many grammar issues. Marie Kelly - Keep up the great story telling - PLEASE get help with the edits.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2015

    I am giving four stars as an average. I enjoyed the story althou

    I am giving four stars as an average. I enjoyed the story although I wish it would have been a little more fast paced to the ending. Nikias' continued insistence on Diona's gold digging was getting a bit much. Other than that, it was a great story. However, the formatting was horrible. Paragraphs would last an entire page. People talking would change in the middle of paragraphs or character point of view would change. It was little hard to read at times but I had to finish it and I'm glad I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    gook book

    I like it this isreally all i can say I am not good at writeing reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Eh

    Too much sex scenes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Captivating

    Enjoyed this book tremendously. I knew from almost the beginning how it would end, but I had to stick with it to see how it got they there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Good read

    I really liked the story even though some things was over the top. Really wish it eneded a little better. All in all it was a good read. Giving four stars because i just couldnt get with some of the un realistic things in the story. Alot of grammar mistakes but it did not bother me im a fast reader and tend to over look things like that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    ???.....

    Whats up with the names, the guy was alexis and the girl was daryle that seems a little backwards to me or i read this book wrong but the book in all was very good and i enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Great story

    I really liked the story line, but the converastions were a little hard to follow. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Kidnapped wrong sister by Marie Kelly

    I really enjoyed this book but some parts just dragged

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Hooked on my nook

    Cute little short story Quick read Well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    It was an easy read and it was free.

    It was an easy read and it was free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Enjoyable but....

    I really liked this book BUT throughout the novel I had a nagging thought that all she had to do to prove her identity was to show her ID...duh. Who travels from country to country, commutes by air and doesn't have ID? The author should have explained this away by allowing her purse to be stolen or something. Still, the book was enjoyable to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Nice

    It's not bad at all.....I actually enjoy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Great sr Great story

    Could not put book down! Read entire book in less than 6 hours, love love loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 222 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12