Customer Reviews for

Kids ABC Letters (Educational Alphabet Game for Preschool/Kindergarten-aged Children and Toddlers)

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Great app teaches letters creatively

Love this app This is such a great app for toddlers. Not only does it keep my son busy, but it is teaching him his letters, sounds, and vocab too.

posted by 4380073 on October 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Not like the screen shots

I purchased this for my nook because I have it on my phone and it was a big hit. This app did not come with the puzzle letters that are shown in the screen shot. Very disappointed. The rest of the app is good though...just wanted the puzzles for my puzzle loving guy.

posted by 8932626 on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Great app teaches letters creatively

    Love this app This is such a great app for toddlers. Not only does it keep my son busy, but it is teaching him his letters, sounds, and vocab too.

    22 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Well done !

    My four year old LOVES this game and wants to play it constantly.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Great for toddlers

    My 2year old can now identify upper and lower case letters and fly's through it. She has a little trouble with th cat fishing game, fine motor skills you know but has mastered the rest. Great teaching tool!

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Anonymous

    My son loves this game! He has only been playing a few dys and hes already learning his letters.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Love this app!

    This is a wonderful app for learning letter recognition. My 2 1/2 year old is very tactile and really responds to the puzzle part of the app. The game advances to reinforce the skills as they learn the letters. Will definitely purchase the Phonics and Learn to Read versions for my 4 year old!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Not like the screen shots

    I purchased this for my nook because I have it on my phone and it was a big hit. This app did not come with the puzzle letters that are shown in the screen shot. Very disappointed. The rest of the app is good though...just wanted the puzzles for my puzzle loving guy.

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Amazing

    When i bought this app and showed to my 4 year old brother i could not get my nook off of him. Cool app fo all kids. :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Great!

    This is an awesome game to get my son ready for kindergarden. He loves it! He is learning and does not even know it. He often prefers this game to his nintendo ds. It isn,t so hard that he gets frustrated and needs my help. I will be buying the next game in this series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2013

    Very cute

    It pretty cute but teaching your child letters is always best if you do it yourself

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Great!!

    We use this in our homeschool ciriculum.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Wow

    Wow this is amazing my kids know to read. I have two 3 year olds and one 1 year old. This is just wow!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Perfect for little kids

    This is what

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    rating

    its easy to use

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Cgwhaz c;7/! Bgnv gcccv b

    Q!b r mgk f. Vaaugda

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Great app for my son!

    My son really enjoys this app! It is easy enough for him to do, but not too easy that he finds it boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Kwskkdadsxla kbjjskj

    Gnm nnn mmffgfgffftfffffffffffffffffffffffffggggvvvvvjhhjjjpppppplllpllppdflygroik zs wlool iyks

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Great for practice

    Both my kids love this app

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2012

    This worked perfectly on our Nook Tablet, but it's been running

    This worked perfectly on our Nook Tablet, but it's been running jittery ever since moving it to the Nook HD+. Hopefully this is a compatibility issue, and it'll be resolved soon. If so, it'll become a 5 star review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Yyttgb bb lmllkkklloolllnkkkuuu777777¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

    Uuu

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Vvv ,


    F

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2