Customer Reviews for

Kids ABC Phonics (Educational Pre-Reading Game for Preschool/Kindergarten Children and Toddlers)

Average Rating 4
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

93 out of 123 people found this review helpful.

Excellent for children learning to read

I purchased this app while looking for some fun learning apps for my daughters. It is probably one of the best phonics apps with multiple learning games. Perfect for a 4+ yr old looking to learn to read. I highly recommend.

posted by 2535657 on October 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Good

I think this is really more for children who are just learning. My son is 4 and I can see it is not challenging enough for him. I would ask them to change a few things. For the puzzle, the pieces are always the same color. I can see a child whom isn't familiar with pu...
I think this is really more for children who are just learning. My son is 4 and I can see it is not challenging enough for him. I would ask them to change a few things. For the puzzle, the pieces are always the same color. I can see a child whom isn't familiar with puzzles figure out the blue piece is first, yellow second and so on. There are only a few words for the puzzle. I think there could be words added, a lot more. Also the vowels sounds are not always the right one for the word, ie: sort vs long. But again, I think for a beginner it will be great.

posted by 10966120 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Excellent for children learning to read

    I purchased this app while looking for some fun learning apps for my daughters. It is probably one of the best phonics apps with multiple learning games. Perfect for a 4+ yr old looking to learn to read. I highly recommend.

    93 out of 123 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Fantastic!

    My daughter has really taken to this. She is only 20 months and has learnt lots of words and sounds using this app.

    73 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    love it!

    My 5 year old love this. It keeps his attention and he learns a lot!

    58 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Now that it works

    There are 4 sections for learning. I think my 2 and 5 year old will enjoy it. Hes learning phonics in kindergarten and Im hoping it helps him.

    45 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Great!

    Excellent for my child who has just learned phonics.

    41 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Great for 3-6 year olds

    Great for learning letters and sound.

    36 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    My grandaughter loves it

    She litrally spends hours playing and learning... she just
    Turned 4.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Lots of fun

    I bought this for my 4 year old and he enjoys it greatly and has seen much improvement in his letter sounds. Most times he does not want me to use the nook because i might mess up his game.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Happy Grandmom

    I love this app its really enjoyable and my grandchildren just love it! Can't wait to use other apps by this company.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    My great-nephew has taken to this like a fish to water. It's th

    My great-nephew has taken to this like a fish to water. It's the only thing that can draw him away from "angry birds". I would give it 6 stars out of 5, A+.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Fab!

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Great learning tool

    Both my 3-year old and my 6- year old love this app. It has fun activities that are appropriate for preschoolers just learning to recognize letters, and for beginning readers.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    My 4yr old Loves it! Great app!!!

    My preschooler loves this. It is helping her recognize the letters by sound and how they are written. I would recommend this to those children wanting to learn letters by sight and sound.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Catinthe. H.a t .,.

    Mm

    M
    Mnohgvvvgvgyhghhhhhhhh

    Prr4ffgffggghvbvf123456789101112131451000999*& cmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Love it

    Great

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Great app

    Easy to follow..

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Annasellers1

    I love it

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Good app

    I babysit my nephew who is two. He loves learning game

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Great for range of ages.

    Lots of options for those who are just learned their letters, those who are learning sounds, and those who are learning to spell. I have a 2 year old and a couple of 5 year olds who all love the game. I think they will still be loving it for a while because it has so many variations of play and capability.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Great game

    This game is awsome my 3 year old is doing the abc's like a champ after this game highly recomend it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2