Customer Reviews for

Kids Are Americans Too

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Granja.fatima@yahoo.com

    Add me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Idffgfff

    Oril

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2009

    FINALLY!

    This book was amazing and really opened my eyes, it is a little for the right side though. (Which I liked) Yes, some people will like this book, others won't, I was one who did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This is An Amazing Book

    This book teaches you about how to notify and learn you own rights. It gives examples of many cases of how kids rights may or may not have been violated. I would definetly recomend this book to Teens between 12 and Up. Most of Bill O'Reillys Book are excellent, and Mike Huckabee's recent book has the perfect title DO THE RIGHT THING..........

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2008

    Kids are Americans Too. A.K.A. kids rights, or mainly, what we cannot do.

    As a teenager myself, this book was not my favorite taste in books. Kids are Americans Too is written by Bill O'Reilly, a highly popular politician and TV host. In this book, he has written scenarios of kids contemplating their rights within America as well as real kids and their stories of ridiculous situations that end up getting the government involved. Bill O'Reilly talks about our rights as kids, and what we cannot do. Personally, I thought the stories were interesting, but I think it lacked stories of when the teenagers won the court battles. Some of the stories were bogus, and the kids should have won. I am a fan of fiction books mainly, but i stepped out of my box and read this, and it to me, was boring. Bill O'Reilly's facts and stories were well researched, but for me it didn't contain as much escitement as I would have liked. I would recommend this to readers who enjoy politics and history about our rights as children. <BR/> So for kid readers, this book would probably not be your first choice like me unless you really like fake situations and learning about your rights.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2008

    Know your rights!

    Kids are Americans Too is a book by Bill O¿Reilly and Charles Flowers that informs young Americans of their rights and responsibilities of being an American citizen. If you do not know, Bill O¿Reilly is the host of the hit cable news program The O¿Reilly Factor on the Fox News Channel. Before I read this book I was unaware of the rights I actually had in school, in the community, and even in my own home. This book helped me understand the rights of kids in the United States. I imagine that it would help anyone who wanted to know their rights and the rights of others on local, state, and national levels. It brings out the fact that kids in this country have rights as well as adults. It has real life examples and fun segments that make it entertaining. Mr. O¿Reilly¿s dry humor brings it all together. I would recommend this book to any young American.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2007

    An Indpendent Genius w/ strong logic about facts.

    I think that only an indpendent like Papa Bear can produce these rare treasures in an unbiased and logical way that the kids can understand. Kids can learn that being an American means fighting for freedom, and that freedom still has to be worked for. I did read the book, and Bill showed me as an adult what I wish I knew when I was a kid. If this book was available when I was young I'd know more about my rights and the constitutional process, how to vote for the issues that matter to me (or to help my parents make a decision about such things). Kids have and will reap the wondrous benefits by reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2008

    A reviewer

    I read enough of this book to understand that anyone who gives this crap to a kid to read is ruining that kid's mind and future. For God's sake, let's keep O'Reilly away from our children!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2007

    A reviewer

    This is an excellent book that all responsible parents should read with there children. Bill O'Reilly is a patriot who is concerned about the negative influences on our children by the far left secular progressive American hating loons who use lies and defamation to justify their means.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2007

    a book that stands up for the ones with no voice

    bill o reilly has a book that really looks out after kids cause they are the ones who have no voice in this country and this publication is the first of its kind to let the american people know that chidren are being threatened by sexual predators who use them on the internet and the aclu and liberal judges who make lax laws to turn criminals loose. this is a great book to help children and strenthen their protection.I think this book will open up some new laws for children and this might also open up some discussion and get the candidates to toughen laws agaist those who harm our children. great gift idea for family and or friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2007

    Facts are Important

    Since reviewer 'catzeb' neither read this book, nor knows anything about the author,,here are some facts. Bill O'Reilly is not a Republican, but a registered Independent. He has championed the legislation of Jessica's Law in almost all of the United States. And he truly has an interest in the future of our kids in a changing and uncertain world. Please READ the book before you comment. And don't say things that aren't true!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2007

    O'Reilly writes a book

    This book is about as good as Mr. O'Reilly's tv show. I other words, at the level of a high school student. At least that means he probably wrote it himself. And it's odd to me that he would write this book, given his own problem with sexual harrassment. But these days if you are a celebrity then you get to publish a book. It's also odd that he'd decide to write about sex education, since he's a Republican and they are generally against that. I guess he thinks he's an expert on the subject, but you wouldn't know that from the book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1