Customer Reviews for

Kids Numbers and Math Skills Activities

Average Rating 3.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

Great Lil tool for education!

My daughter loves this app. She thinks she is just playing cuz she is 5 but she is learning math skills!

posted by 10079018 on November 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Received an update

Just installed the update and the swipe issue has been fixed. Still cant choose any other language, but since they fixed this maybe they will add the language option as well! German would be what i am looking for.

posted by 5822813 on September 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Great Lil tool for education!

    My daughter loves this app. She thinks she is just playing cuz she is 5 but she is learning math skills!

    51 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Good concept

    Pros- subtraction exercise are excellent with apples being shown as being eaten leacing the answer as whole apples left. Multi language options. My 3 year old loves it.

    Cons-the counting needs improvementt. The technology does not count in order of object pressed. 1 always on far left followed by two when the goal for the kids to count them . In counting apples after the fall on ground, it is hard to distinguish the fruits that fall close together.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Awesome App

    I bought this app in hopes it would help my daughter with her math skills. She can play this for hours. Her math skills are constantly increasing. Not only is it on my Nook color but it's also on several phones where she has access to it. I definitely say this is a keeper.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Pretty good.

    It has a few defects but our 24mo old likes it.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Ripoff!!

    So on my ipad this game if free like a ton of other games for this nook r not free but on the ipad ipodtouch etc free!!!!!! RIPOFF!!!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    ?

    What kid wants to play with this. Boring

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    This game is great!

    Its easy enough for my 3yr old to play, but also has more challenging games for my 6yr old! Perfect game!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Exceptional learning tool.

    And my kids love it!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Good

    Helps my sister

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Received an update

    Just installed the update and the swipe issue has been fixed. Still cant choose any other language, but since they fixed this maybe they will add the language option as well! German would be what i am looking for.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    good for learning

    I have a 5 year old Grandson that will be starting school this year and we have been working with him. and he loves it

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good game. Nice picture, good idea. Kids love it!

    Very good game. Nice picture, good idea. Kids love it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1