Customer Reviews for

Kill Alex Cross (Alex Cross Series #18)

Average Rating 4
( 886 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(385)

4 Star

(216)

3 Star

(142)

2 Star

(80)

1 Star

(63)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

The ending is flat

Have read almost all JP's books, dependable Cross fan but the ending left me disappointed. If the ending had a bit more bite & closing, it would be one of his good books, but not great. Hope the movie lives up to the book. Recommend the read but don't hope for much in e...
Have read almost all JP's books, dependable Cross fan but the ending left me disappointed. If the ending had a bit more bite & closing, it would be one of his good books, but not great. Hope the movie lives up to the book. Recommend the read but don't hope for much in end.

posted by biff on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Running Out Of Ideas

James Patterson was one of my favorite authors but not anymore ever since he lends his name to sell books which is coming out now every two months. Now at the end of the year he releases his only solo novel which is his Alex Cross series. At one time it was great but no...
James Patterson was one of my favorite authors but not anymore ever since he lends his name to sell books which is coming out now every two months. Now at the end of the year he releases his only solo novel which is his Alex Cross series. At one time it was great but now his Cross books have now become repetitive. He does his loyal fans a great disservice cause it seems that all he cares about is money.

posted by Darth-Vader on November 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 889 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 45
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Little disappointed

    I have read every book of Alex Cross and this is the first time I have been disappointed. I get the feeling James P didn't give much thought into this novel. This series #18 left me wanting more and wondering what happened? For the first time I conclude this book is not worth the read maybe next year..JamesP. I actually want a refund

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Enjoyable, fast paced

    I really liked it but then when i startred thinking about it im not sure if it all came together at the end

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Pre-order. Haven't even gotten it yet

    Pre-order. Haven't even gotten it yet

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Ok.....but doesn't quite make it

    I enjoy his style, but there are too many loose ends here that left me scratching my head. For example, there is no real connection between the title of the book and the story line. Granted, the evil kidnapper comments on occasion that he wants to kill Alex Cross, but takes no steps whatsoever to actually kill him. Other subplots are equally unsatisfying and I kept waiting for the author to pull them all together. All in all, I would suggest that this book be bypassed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Loved the terrorist plot line but the story was a bit disappointing

    I have read all the Alex Cross novels and have thoroughly enjoyed them for the suspense, intrigue and the impossible situations that Alex Cross finds himself in.
    I was disappointed though in this one.
    Patterson had a great idea to go in a different direction with a terrorism plot and the kidnapping of high profile people, and the insight into the minds and ways of terrorist operations was thrilling, but I never felt that Alex was really in danger himself. Isn't the title KILL ALEX CROSS?
    Although this wasn't a favorite, I still love Patterson novels and will continue to buy/read them. His writing style and stories do not let you down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Great but too short!

    Good plot, it was missing something but i do love my James.
    Boobie

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Kill Aiex Cross

    I just finished reading Kill Alex Cross by James Patterson. Like all of James Patterson's books, it was very good! I was a little disappointed in the ending. Most of the Alex Cross books end with a cliffhanger so that you can't wait to read the next book to find out what happens. This book had a very boring ending so that I felt let down after reading such a great story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Awsome book

    Try saling the book for free

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    awesme

    This book is great becaue it teaches me and my kids to be violent and try to break their father out of jail! What a nice massage to all the people in the world.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Not his best

    This book was ok byt defunutely not his best. I felt it moved a little slower thsn usual and i still struggle to find the conndction kn the two storylines.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Mis-leading title

    The title has very little to do with the great story¿ Patterson does't need to trick fans onto buying his books¿ Sad to see Patterson go the route of advertsing tricks to sell his books¿ I recommend the book but, not a fan a the title¿

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    It was okay.

    It was okay.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    I LOVE ME SOME ALEX CROSS!!!!!!!!!

    Being a dedicated Patterson fan I was not too thrilled with his last two books. However, Mr. P rocked it with his latest Alex Cross book! I loved it and recomend it to anyone who enjoys sitting down with a GOOOD book. Cant wait for the next Alex Cross book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Action at its finest

    You will be swept away from the start to finish of this book. The action scenes are so intense you will be imagining it the whole day even if you are not reading the book anymore. The plot sizzles in every way, Patterson did it again.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Entertaining Read

    James Patterson is one of my favorite authors. Everything he writes is golden and destined to be a best seller. This novel is once again of top-notch writing. It start out with a bang of instant action as the President's children disappear without a trace or suspects. He introduces interesting, diverse characters who come alive on the page and take on their own personalities as the story develops. The plot is well-developed and thought out and very involved. It always amazes me that there seems to be know limit to Patterson's new ideas. There is a lot of adventure and intrigue that keeps you moving quickly through the chapters and there are a few subplots that keep you on the edge of your seat as well. It was a very entertaining read.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Going to be great

    Has to be great like all the rest of his alex cross books!

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    One of Cross's Best

    Really enjoyed this Alex Cross storyline. The story was crisp and fast paced and introduced a new addition to the series and possibly the Cross family in Ava, a street girl with no family. This story stretched both the many government agencies that exist in DC as Alex tries to find the 2 kidnapped children of the President while the city is under siege by Middle East terrorist. Lot's of human action and reaction to the events of these crime as the characters really show much needed dimension

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Language? -- BMotor63

    How bad is the language in this book? Too bad they don't have a rating system like they do movies! It sure would save mr momey! Buyig a book then having to erase it gets a bit ecpensive!






    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    :)

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Kill Alex Cross

    I love this book it keeps you guessing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 889 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 45