Customer Reviews for

Kill Alex Cross (Alex Cross Series #18)

Average Rating 4
( 899 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(394)

4 Star

(218)

3 Star

(143)

2 Star

(80)

1 Star

(64)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

The ending is flat

Have read almost all JP's books, dependable Cross fan but the ending left me disappointed. If the ending had a bit more bite & closing, it would be one of his good books, but not great. Hope the movie lives up to the book. Recommend the read but don't hope for much in e...
Have read almost all JP's books, dependable Cross fan but the ending left me disappointed. If the ending had a bit more bite & closing, it would be one of his good books, but not great. Hope the movie lives up to the book. Recommend the read but don't hope for much in end.

posted by biff on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Running Out Of Ideas

James Patterson was one of my favorite authors but not anymore ever since he lends his name to sell books which is coming out now every two months. Now at the end of the year he releases his only solo novel which is his Alex Cross series. At one time it was great but no...
James Patterson was one of my favorite authors but not anymore ever since he lends his name to sell books which is coming out now every two months. Now at the end of the year he releases his only solo novel which is his Alex Cross series. At one time it was great but now his Cross books have now become repetitive. He does his loyal fans a great disservice cause it seems that all he cares about is money.

posted by Darth-Vader on November 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 218 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Enjoyable, fast paced

    I really liked it but then when i startred thinking about it im not sure if it all came together at the end

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Loved the terrorist plot line but the story was a bit disappointing

    I have read all the Alex Cross novels and have thoroughly enjoyed them for the suspense, intrigue and the impossible situations that Alex Cross finds himself in.
    I was disappointed though in this one.
    Patterson had a great idea to go in a different direction with a terrorism plot and the kidnapping of high profile people, and the insight into the minds and ways of terrorist operations was thrilling, but I never felt that Alex was really in danger himself. Isn't the title KILL ALEX CROSS?
    Although this wasn't a favorite, I still love Patterson novels and will continue to buy/read them. His writing style and stories do not let you down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Kill Aiex Cross

    I just finished reading Kill Alex Cross by James Patterson. Like all of James Patterson's books, it was very good! I was a little disappointed in the ending. Most of the Alex Cross books end with a cliffhanger so that you can't wait to read the next book to find out what happens. This book had a very boring ending so that I felt let down after reading such a great story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Mis-leading title

    The title has very little to do with the great story¿ Patterson does't need to trick fans onto buying his books¿ Sad to see Patterson go the route of advertsing tricks to sell his books¿ I recommend the book but, not a fan a the title¿

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    It was okay.

    It was okay.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Action at its finest

    You will be swept away from the start to finish of this book. The action scenes are so intense you will be imagining it the whole day even if you are not reading the book anymore. The plot sizzles in every way, Patterson did it again.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Still into this series!

    Will continue to the next one! (dw)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    One of Cross's Best

    Really enjoyed this Alex Cross storyline. The story was crisp and fast paced and introduced a new addition to the series and possibly the Cross family in Ava, a street girl with no family. This story stretched both the many government agencies that exist in DC as Alex tries to find the 2 kidnapped children of the President while the city is under siege by Middle East terrorist. Lot's of human action and reaction to the events of these crime as the characters really show much needed dimension

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Kill Alex Cross

    I love this book it keeps you guessing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Compelling drama

    A little slow to start but picks up speed and races to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    This is a very good read.  From the first few pages it grabs you

    This is a very good read.  From the first few pages it grabs your interest, like most of Patterson's books do, and he holds your attention
    throughout.  This story is brimming with suspense, twists and surprises.  You'll think you have the answer to solve the mystery, but wait, 
    something happens that changes everything.  You need to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Good read. James Patterson's best character

    Found this entertaining and easy reading. Always enjoy the Alex Cross character

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    A great read

    A great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Very much recommended - keeps you entertained

    Very good read. I read it in two sittings because I didn't want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Classic Alex Cross

    Sometimes I feel that Patterson cranks out so many novels so fast that his quality has suffered. I think that's been the case in some of the recent Cross series. But "Kill Alex Cross", is classic Patterson, and a real treat for fans of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Predictable

    While this is an enjoyable book with its turns and twists, it is quite predictable in its outcome. It is a fast read and a good read for fans of Patterson.
    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2012

    I thought the book was very exciting. I have read all of the se

    I thought the book was very exciting. I have read all of the series thus far and cannot put them down. I am a fan of series books and was delighted to find these. Great reading!!

    Is there a series 19? Been looking cannot find.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Excellent reading

    Action packed and another Alex Cross adventure that keeps you reading. It keeps your interest and makes you want to continue reading one more chapter. As are all James Patterson, it is a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Penis

    Big Money.
    Big Women.
    BIG Fun

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Great reading. Hard to put down.

    Alex Cross has become such a real person for me. I love James Patterson's writing and how he makes this guy so down to earth and so real. I would recommend that anyone who reads this book should concider reading back to the first book in order to grasp the gravity of this character and all the other characters that follow. You never know who or why till the almost end : ). Hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 218 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11