Customer Reviews for

Kill Alex Cross - Free Preview: The First 27 Chapters

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED THE BEST YET

It will be tough to top this one. I can't wait for the next!!

posted by Donnacole on February 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing

Preview just dragged. Didn't want to buy the book

posted by Islandgal242 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Captivating!

    I read this preview, and just had to get the whole book! When I read the entire book I couldn't put it down! There is so much detail in the characters that it's hard to let them go!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    K

    K

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Disappointing

    Preview just dragged. Didn't want to buy the book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2012

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED THE BEST YET

    It will be tough to top this one. I can't wait for the next!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Tdtdgrshdgfgfgrgsgffs

    Hhxtgtsyshdhhhdhd

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Alex cross

    Just finished the sample read and it holds up to what i expect of a great alex cross read. I am looking forward to the next chapter

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Awsome bbook loved it

    Awsome bbook loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Tsk tsk tsk to haters.

    ITS A PREVIEW. DONT EXPECT JAMES PATTERSON TO CRAM EVERY SINGLE DETAIL IN 27 CHAPTERS.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Exciting story! Recommended!

    This book is hard to put down. Moves quickly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Not recommended...

    I think it kind of stinks that you only get a partial version of the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    I recommend

    It's good so far

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Great

    The book has a few spots its seem it slow down but other than i could not put the book down the ending is not james best work but it is still a good ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2012

    responsible for a late night

    I started reading and couldn't stop. Though I didn't read the whole thing last night..it was late when I quitou think you've figured something out.. Well written, James Patterson at his best.
    bookwormLVJH

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    Exciting!!!!!

    Exciting....I bought the book. I LOVE Alex Cross

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Anono Anonymos

    How many chapters does the real one have?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Free Preview version

    Mr. Patterson is one of my favorite fiction authors...
    He delivers another hit with this adventure...
    The Free Preview version was all I needed to get hooked --
    I would recommend buying the whole book -- you'll love every page!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Amazingest book ever(:

    You really really need to read this book!!!!!!! I would have to say this is the best book James Patterson wrote(:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    5 stars

    Well written. It left me at the edge of my seat from start to finish.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2011

    http://search.barnesandnoble.com/Kill-Alex-Cross-Free-Preview/James-Patterson/e/9780316211390/

    don't like incomplete stories

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4