Customer Reviews for

The Kill Artist (Gabriel Allon Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 258 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(129)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Silva Strikes Gold!

In Daniel Silva's latest thriller, The Kill Artist, he not only continues the suspense created in The Mark Of The Assasin, he exceeds it. This book can't miss being a sure-fire smash with all readers who like international espionage thrillers; and it will keep you glued...
In Daniel Silva's latest thriller, The Kill Artist, he not only continues the suspense created in The Mark Of The Assasin, he exceeds it. This book can't miss being a sure-fire smash with all readers who like international espionage thrillers; and it will keep you glued to the edge of your seat. Silva's writing style is so 'grabbing' it will make you feel that you're personally there in the middle of the action. The action is non-stop, the plot is excitng and includes several surprises, and the characters are so fully developed, you'll think you really know them. If you're looking for a book in which you can fully 'get lost', get yourself a copy of The Kill Artist as soon as you can.

posted by Anonymous on April 30, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

good book.

nice book.but compared to spy masters like ludlum and forsyth,doesnt come close.but all the same a decent book.

posted by Anonymous on August 30, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2001

    Silva Strikes Gold!

    In Daniel Silva's latest thriller, The Kill Artist, he not only continues the suspense created in The Mark Of The Assasin, he exceeds it. This book can't miss being a sure-fire smash with all readers who like international espionage thrillers; and it will keep you glued to the edge of your seat. Silva's writing style is so 'grabbing' it will make you feel that you're personally there in the middle of the action. The action is non-stop, the plot is excitng and includes several surprises, and the characters are so fully developed, you'll think you really know them. If you're looking for a book in which you can fully 'get lost', get yourself a copy of The Kill Artist as soon as you can.

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    love those Allon books!

    Another great installment in the Gabriel Allon series by Silva. Definitely a suggested read!!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2004

    Outstanding

    I just finished my first book by Daniel Silva, The Kill Artist. It was the BEST book I have read in years! I could not put it down and was sorry when it was finished. The female lead (Sarah/Jacqueline/Dominique) reminded me so much of Charlie in Le Carre¿s Little Drummer Girl, in the way she was deceived and led to do things by duplicitous men she loved. I am now starting The Confessor and hope it is even half as good. I plan to get all his books. So thankful there is another writer whose thriller/spy novels I can look forward to getting my hands on (like Ludlum, Forsythe, Follett, etc.).

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2004

    Gripping Novel

    As an avid reader it is easy to predict the ending for many novels however Silva continues to keep you on the edge of your seat and turning pages. Nothing is ever as it seems Gabriel is a genuine character that is caught between something he believes in and trying to get on with his life. Great read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2004

    If you love espionage, this is right in your alley!

    The author developed the character of Gabriel Allon very good. I loved the scenic descriptions as well as the reference to history/facts.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2002

    He's Simply the Best

    Daniel Silva burst onto the scene with the Unlikely Spy and has followed it with the Mark of the Assassin and Marching Season. Each of his novels is unique in setting, characters and plot. What remains consistant is his thought, pace and intrigue. He is quite simply the best thriller writer today!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2014

    Dan Silva continually gets stronger as his Gabriel Allon series

    Dan Silva continually gets stronger as his Gabriel Allon series moves along. Perhaps his writing muscles are reaching their peak potential, but I rather think his knowledge of the lead character has brought him to a point where the story propels forward personally. This engages us, as we too get to care for our art restorer-spy, the one whose painful troubled past both threatens and enables him to face his present. A definite must read. Now on to the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2001

    EXCELLENT BOOK!!!!!!

    Daniel Silva has done it again. His fourth book is an engrosssing story of murder and intrigue. I could not put it down. I took this book everywhere with me , in the off chance I'd have a free second to read a few pages. The story flows brilliantly with a surprise twist at the end that I never saw coming. One trait that I like about Silva's novels is the way he sneaks characters from previous novels into the present. For instance, in this book, Douglas Cannon from the Marching Season, makes a cameo. I highly reccommend this book to anyone who enjoys a fast paced thriller.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2014

    Difficult to put down.

    Difficult to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2014

    Well written, page turner, twist and turns everywhere!! My first

    Well written, page turner, twist and turns everywhere!! My first Daniel Silva book, but not my last!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Ocelot

    Ocelot stood in a offensive position, ready to kill any forcemater.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Green eyes

    "Perhaps."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Sharpblaze

    Looked at Fang.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Ash

    The tabby padded in, her tail flicking. ~Ash

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Abeechi

    ...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Bloodchain

    *He looks at jinks then beckons her over with hus tail*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Disaster

    She padded back in, head held high. She sat down. "I'm back." She noticed Jail and the other Shecat. "Well, what do we have here?"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Bloodclan to the kill!

    Guys if a cat named grim comes in asking for an alliance, kill her on the spot. She just raided bloodclan and godmods like crazy! She used her blood to heal her deputy, ignored multiple people attacking her....list goes on and on! So just use this info!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Dark

    Looks at stoof dat u dont wanna know about on da internet....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Fang

    Kkk

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7