Customer Reviews for

Kill Decision

Average Rating 3.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    It's not Daemon

    While this is a solid techno thriller its not nearly in the same class as Suarez prior books. The topic of the book is up to date and certainly its a scary enough premise to carry a book. Unfortunately I expected much better from the author considering that Daemon is one of my all-time favorite books.

    However if I hadn't had such high expectations I am sure I would have enjoyed the book even more and based on this I still give the book a 4 out of 5 stars.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2014

    Disappointing considering the high quality of his prior books. S

    Disappointing considering the high quality of his prior books. Seems to be a script for one of today's B action movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2014

    Not nearly as good as his other works. His first two books and h

    Not nearly as good as his other works. His first two books and his latest book read like Michael Crichton on steroids. I love them. This (his third book) is more like a Tom Clancy techno novel. Very much a military thriller with a techno angle to it. Compared to his other books this was very disappointing and boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Ok

    Good concept but not as well written as his prior books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Techno Geek Speak: "It's an iterative computation method de

    Techno Geek Speak: "It's an iterative computation method designed to improve a candidate solution.It's a form of genetic or evolutionary programming. For example, here's a basic ant algorithm for detecting the dges of pheremone trails."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    A Good Book - not your typical testosterone book

    Kill Decision is an interesting read. I am a technical person, so a number of the technologies mentioned I am aware of. This makes this book a bit eerie, because, in a way it could happen.

    This isn't your pump-up book, but you'll be hooked and the story is engaging and because of the realistic technology will keep you thinking long after the story ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    meh

    Interesting pats on unmanned drones gone bad, but no real character development of the 100 plus characters that periodically appear. And the trained ravens get a bit tiresome as well as unbelievable. Not a first class read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This book was a real slog for me. Military acronyms alone do not

    This book was a real slog for me. Military acronyms alone do not make it hard to read, but along with the science education going on, added to multiple characters being introduced at a rapid clip, this novel's plot wobbles through with all of the personality of a computer chip. My suggestion? Kill the novel, leave the drones. (really kidding there!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Suarez does it again!

    This book is a gripping techno thriller! Daniel Suarez is a brilliant author combing the what-if with the now! Must read! Also read Daemon and Freedom(tm)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    If you want a great read look no further

    Daniel knocks it out if the park again! This is a 5 star thiller that is fast paced and relavant. I just read on flipboard that Germany is publicly advocatiing the use of autonomous drones for its defense.

    In my opinion, yes you can call me a fan boy, I think the other two reviews that gave him 4 out of 5 stars where comparing this to his first book not against other authors. It is a 5 out of 5 and there are no other authors out there writting in his genre, I know because I have been scouring the net looking for them to hold me over until Daniels next book came out. While Dean Koontz and Robin Cook are two of my favorites, I've read all of their books, Daniel Suarez has taken there place as my favorite author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Third best

    If you enjoyed the Daemon books, you'll like this book too. Although it's not as captivating, Kill Decision has a focussed plot and exciting scenes. There are enough interesting ideas and technologies to stimulate your imagination, but the author definitely could have spent more time elaborating those ideas and less time describing action sequences. Overall it's totally worth the time and money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1