BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Kill Game

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Kill Game

    I thought this book was very well written and it was a great read. It kept me on the edge of my chair and I was always in suspense for whatever would happen next. It was really fun to try and figure out what was going on before the characters solved the case themselves. I also loved the conflict with Gaia practically being trained as a child by her dad to be an excellent agent, but hating guns because of her deeply troubling past. Overall I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who likes adventure, suspense, mystery, and a little bit of romance thrown into the mix.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2007

    A reviewer

    OMG I thoughtthis book was going to be like the books i read and it wasnt at all but is still realy good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2006

    Pack with ACTION!

    She might look like a regular teen, but you guess wrong. She learn ten different fighting styles, she was send to a FBI training system, can you believe that! She have the action where ever she goes. You can't put this book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2005

    Fearless FBI hits the ground running

    OMGosh!!!! This series is so good!!! In Kill Game I could tell that this was not the same Gaia from the Fearless series. She has grown up, isn't that angry anymore, and has allowed herself to make friends. I was surprised that the book was that good and I can't wait to read the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2005

    Great Start!

    kill game was a great start to the fearless fbi series. i was sad when the fearless series ended, but i'm glad the author kept on writing. it is interesting to see gaia older, but i miss her old fight and spunk.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2005

    Great book!!

    This is actually the very first fearless novel i have read from this author and i gotta say that this is really great!! i loved it lots!! it's interesting to see what happens to Gaia as she enters the FBI training program to become an agent and i have to give the characters props if thats possible because becoming an FBI agent is one of the most dangerous jobs in the world and i like how the author describes what happens inside the FBI facility in Virgina which in real life it is actually located. Im glad i pick this up because im really interested in reading about criminals and law and all that stuff and its good to see a woman like Gia take charge. And plus im interested in becoming a FBI agent myself in a couple of years when i turn 23 since you have to be 23 to apply which kindasucks lol!! anyways im so looking forward to the next book. So Far im liking this series which is good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2005

    Gaia: moving on...

    I have to admit that i really like how this series has started. Of course, everyone misses the old gaia. I don't know what everyone else things, but it seems like the older gaia gets, the less instinct she seems to have and she keeps on making BAD choices. I mean, who gets almost kicked out twice in their first year for disobedience? She needs to act a little more serious and keep her head straight. What do i miss most about old fearless? ED. Where is Ed?!?! He needs to come back in some way - he's the comic relief. Francine, if you read this, i hope you agree and decide to introduce him back into the series. He's just always been a great sidekick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2005

    THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!!!

    I picked this book up on a whim and I must say it is one of the best books that I have ever read. Read the fearless books to understand the background more if you want, I did. You should def. pick this book up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2005

    A fan of the fearless series

    The first fearless FBI book is better than the fearless series. I hope the rest of the series continues to be as good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2005

    Gaia Again

    Fearless FBI kicks off in a great new book where Gaia is more mature and ready to move on at last. Pascal definetly delivered what all of the fans have been craving the past months ever since #36: Gone. Gaia has a new fresh start with the FBI and I'm swept away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2005

    Great book!

    Well, I don't care what others think, this was a great book. I'm glad to see Gaia is about the same, but has grown up. I like all the new characters, but I hope they bring back some of the old ones. Definitely read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2005

    Different Series? Different Gaia

    I have read the fearless series over and over and love the writing skills of the author but it seems to be a different author writing the new series. I did not like anything about the book. Gaia is overly nice and the way the book describes things, it's too over the top with it's many adjectives. I hope it improves or else I won't bother to read any more..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2005

    A good beginning to a great new series!

    The FBI series is off to a great start. However true to Pascal's style some of the characters were still a little cliche (not to say i don't love a number of them). Bur Gaia's relationships seem to move a little to quickly. But you can feel that she wants to have close relationships which is probobly the reason for this rash (tight nit) behavior. But overall the book carried suspense and you just had to find out what's going on!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2005

    Excited

    I'm only giving this 4 stars instead of five, because I haven't read it yet. I hope this will be great, because the last series was incredible. I don't really know why Gaia would want to be in the FBI, but maybe it has something to do with the fact that a lot has happened to her since she first told the readers that she wanted to be a waitress. And even though she went through a lot in the beginning of the series, she went through a heck of a lot more by the end. And the cover says that the FBI is getting...sexier? Maybe it's suppose to be a little humor because Gaia has joined it? Anyway, I'm just really eager to read the new series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2005

    much better than fearless

    i never finished the regular fearless series because it got WAY too confusing. I love this book because Gaia has changed so much now that she's out of college. And Gaia makes new friends while she's there, which is always a plus. (should Gaia and Will stay together?)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2005

    I love this book

    I really loved this book. It was a lot different than the formant and stuff from the first Fearless series, but it is still amazing. I applauled Francine Pascel for continuing Gaia's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2005

    Confused

    Gaia wanted to be a waitress, and in no way follow in her dads footsteps. So now shes in the FBI? Weird, if you ask me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2005

    Sexy?

    Sexier than ever....come on! fellow fearless fans, do you really think Gaia would support making the FBI sexy? I can't help but feel like Gaia would object to a life of more violence. Then again , I guess it's all she's ever known. I guess we will have to wait and see.........:/ She just seems so out of character. I feel like the books have turned into a money vaccum, and I'm not even sure if Ms.Pascal even wrote the last few books,or paid someone else to do it. I have been a faithful fan to these books for a long, long time and somewhere along the line , I feel like the universe and the characters that we have all grown to know and love--- were betrayed. And so were the readers.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2005

    excellent

    This book was good. It's different from the Fearless series, with Gaia having to start living a little differently, and actually having to follow orders. And that's all i'm saying, you'll have to read the book to find out more. although the ending was a big cliffie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2005

    Gaia's Back!

    This book is different from the excerpt Pascal left in the last Fearless series, but that's a good thing because something else propels Gaia to work with the FBI. It's sad that she has to work with them because she has to work by the rules now and has a superior. I've always liked her because she's so special and nobody can quite match her but here it seems that she is less special, but that's okay. People still find her mysterious and some think that's she's wacko. Anyways she's still the same Gaia that we love and I look forward to the next Fearless FBI book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2