Customer Reviews for

Kill It and Grill It: A Guide to Preparing and Cooking Wild Game and Fish

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2003

    Great game recipes

    Game was so-so eating before I tried these recipes. The 'oven swiss venison' is the best swiss steak I've ever had. Also love the 'venison in cream sauce', melts in your mouth. Most of the recipes were written by Shemane; it's obvious when Ted writes it ... (like '2 lbs ground beast'). Each recipe has a story. It's a great read and should be in every hunter's kitchen.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2008

    Next To Cousin Rick Black, Uncle Ted's Kill It and Grill It is Thumbs Up.

    Kill it and Grill it is all that one would expect from Uncle Ted. His recipes cover just about everything you could hunt with a bow or gun. Fun to read as well. this book fits in well with our other favorites such as Cousin Rick Black's wild game classics.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2006

    Rock and Roll..Bag Em and Tag Em.. I want to hunt with Ted.

    Kill it and Grill it is a one of a kind cookbook written by a one of a kind hunter and his wife. I have been a fan of Ted's for over 25 years. Not only with his jams but with his shows on hunting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2007

    A reviewer

    Uncle Ted is on the hunt with this good book. Kill it and grill it tells the story behind the pages. Good recipes and cooking tips from Mr & Mrs Ted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2006

    tempting delights

    this is a great book that shows you from start to finish writtion in plain and simple english that gave me some exellent game recipies that would be great for companys or partys or holiday gathering. this is truly a first publication that will make your friends and family want to come back to your home or office party for a second come back. its truly an expensive paperback what a deal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2005

    Kixkin book

    Ted did it again. A very good cookbook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2005

    TTTEEEDDD ROCKS!!!

    I hunt. I fish. I rock N roll. Ted kicks, oh and as far as all the verbage on Iowa's Homegrown Rick Black.....Heck Yea! This old hayseed is a rocker TOO!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2005

    I'v been a tedester fan for over 20 years! My wife and I have been bow hunters for more than 10...We both have been Rick Black fans since our first release!

    Hands down Teds book is great (Of Course)...Tedster Rules!.. After collage I married my wife Joy, and we started bow hunting...We bought 'Bag Em and Tag Em by Iowa's Rick Black and then 'Kill it and Grill it' By Tedster... Thezse Midwesteren boz know a couple or two bout' hunting! Words out about Black doing a complete book on nothin' but deer burger...Is this true?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2005

    You don't need to be a hick to love this book.

    My hunting buddies and I have always been big fans of Ted. Kill it and Grill it is a very good cookbook for all outdoorsman. From Fish to venison, Ted's book covers it all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2004

    I love the Tedster!! And Rick Black from Southeast iowa Rules!!

    I have all of uncle Teds books and All of Rick Blacks books. Who can say is the better hunter?? I am from the Midwest and I say both these gents are a bullett in the hunting world! I love Rick Black's way of words because I can understand where he is comming from. Ted..Rock on!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2002

    Next to Rick Black...Ted's book rocks!

    I just got Teds new cook book. I have enjoyed it so far. I heard Ted went on a hunting trip with Rick Black..(Funky duck cook book, Bag em & tag em,)..Did he get help with this book by cousin Rick? When will Ted be in the Springs?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2002

    Fire up the Wild Grill, It's Great

    Besides being a Fan of Ted, I think this book is great, he is wonderful with explanations....I love his versions! I might ad that as I do not prefer eating wild meat, I was raised in a large family who did, and still does, and in fact our son, who still lives in Michigan, (I live in Florida with my husband)is an avid hunter, and processes his own and grills every chance he gets(and is also a big fan of Ted) I decided to get our son a copy of this Book 'Kill it and Grill it' for Father's Day, and I know he will just love it, I hope he doesn't already have one, but he hasn't said anything, so I am hoping he doesn't! I was wondering if Ted is planning a book signing soon, and if so, would it be before Father's Day, it sure would be great to have him sign it for our son, would you be able to let me know if this is a possibility? And where the signing would be (city, and if at a mall or bookstore) Anyway, I think you will have a hard time keeping copies of this book on your book shelf.....I mean it! My e-mail is smgray47@aol.com (for if you find out where & when there will be a book signing!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1