Customer Reviews for

Kill Shot (Mitch Rapp Series #12)

Average Rating 4
( 603 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(296)

4 Star

(154)

3 Star

(82)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

266 out of 270 people found this review helpful.

A note from Vince Flynn

Dear Rapp Fans,

As some of you may or may not know, I was diagnosed with stage III metastatic prostate cancer in November of 2010. My treatments have gone well and the cancer has for the most part remained in my prostate and the right ischium at the base of my pelvi...
Dear Rapp Fans,

As some of you may or may not know, I was diagnosed with stage III metastatic prostate cancer in November of 2010. My treatments have gone well and the cancer has for the most part remained in my prostate and the right ischium at the base of my pelvis. Kill Shot was on schedule, and as is my habit, I was planning to lock myself away at my cabin for June and July so I could finish the book. Unfortunately, the cancer did not cooperate. In early June the tumor on my prostate spread and got a hold of a nerve bundle. At the same time the cancer on the ischium began to eat away at the bone, which caused some muscles and tendons that run down the back of my leg to snap off. The pain that this caused made it nearly impossible to sit still and concentrate, which is a fairly important part of writing a book.

My doctors and I had been discussing radiation since the very beginning, and we made the decision to begin treatment in late July. By the end of August the pain was beginning to subside. During this time I was holding out hope that I could refocus on Kill Shot and still get the book out in time for Christmas. I made it through the first half of my forty treatments with very few side effects, and then around September 1, fatigue began to set in. Once again I found it extremely difficult to focus on the book for more than an hour or two. I have never missed a pub date and it pains me to come up short on this one. I desperately wanted to keep my commitment to my publisher, the trade, and most important, you. Even though my condition has continued to improve, my doctors have told me I will not be back to full strength until the first of November. After that, they say I will feel better than I've felt in two years.

Rather than hand in a substandard Rapp novel, my agent Sloan Harris, my editor Emily Bestler, and I decided that we would move the pub date of Kill Shot to February 7, 2012. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you, and I promise that I will do my best to make sure the extra few months are worth the wait. Thank you for your patience, prayers, and goodwill.

Keep the faith!

Vince Flynn

posted by Sinay on October 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Killl shot

Can not open

posted by Anonymous on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 603 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 31
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Waiting almost a year for Mitch to get back on the scene. Novenber can't come soon enough;

    ,

    I HAVE BEEN ALMOST A YEAR FOR "MITCH " TO GET BACK INTO ACTION, NOVEMBER
    CAN;T COME SOON ENOUGH.



    YANKEETONY









    OVEMBER

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    November 1st?

    This cannot happen fast enough!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Best Wishes to The Author

    I give five stars to Mr. Flynn in his fight against cancer. The novel, however, is only a 3 star story. I say this as a fan of the series, but in this look back at the beginning of Mitch Rapp's career, not much of interest happens. Mostly what we see is some infighting among bureaucrats. Yes, there is also some killing, a love interest for Mitch, and the story of how he learned to trust Irene Kennedy. It's not bad, but just not a five star story. there seems to be excess verbiage and filler stories to give the book some heft. Just like Rapp needed to lie low for awhile, so does Mr. Flynn. Rest, take care of yourself, and come back with a super story for your loyal fans.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Another great book by a great author

    I have been eagerly waiting for this book to come out and it does not disappoint. It is great to go back and learn more about the early years. I can't wait for the next one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2012

    Mr. Flynn

    Due to my own chronic illness I have been bedridden a lot and by accident discovered your books which I love. I had never read fiction before and I'm thoroughly enjoying your Mitch Rapp series although accidentally read them out of order. I still need to catch up with some of the missing ones I don't have. I am so sorry to hear about your illness and very hopeful you will recover and can continue to write. You have opened my eyes to a newly found interest and kept me company and interested during some of my worst health episodes. I can't wait to get this new book. Please don't kill Mitch yet and definitely don't give up on yourself.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    Bought this book at the grocery store for $5.99. Thought Nook was supposed to offer a bargain on cost.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    I have now read the complete Mitch Rapp series

    Thanks Vince, they have been as much fun to read as, I am sure they were for you to write. Good luck with everything. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    I have read all of Vince Flynn's books to this point and found t

    I have read all of Vince Flynn's books to this point and found this one very disappointing!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    NEVER A DISAPPOINTMENT

    EDGE OF YOUR SEAT THRILLER ONCE AGAIN BY VINCE FLYNN. IF YOU HAVE NEVER READ ONE OF "MITCH RAPP'S" THRILLERS START WITH THIS ONE AND THEN GO BACK.

    DIDN'T GET ANYTHING DONE UNTIL I HAD FINISHED READING THIS BOOK - WHICH OCCURRED IN THE WEE HOURS OF THE MORNING.

    KEEP WRITING VINCE - GET WELL !!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Let Down

    I pre-ordered this book in July and just received it last week. I have enjoyed several other Vince Flynn stories and anticipated something more after all the hype and wait. I was disappointed to say the least.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Huge fan but not his best.

    Not sure what was wrong with this book but I just could not stay interested, no matter how hard I tried. It was a good book just not up to par on what I am used to from Flynn. This is my favorite series of any author I read and I read a few.

    My Dad who is a big Flynn fan said the same thing. Just not what I expected but I still recommend the book. It is Rapp after all :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Blood and guts

    Once again Rapp, Hurley and crew held my attention from beginning to end. Seemed to be bloodier than past books probably because the number of bad guys Rapp had to eliminate. Will be waiting for the next volume. Highly recommend if you like fast paced action. Descriptive enough that it is easy to imagine yourself watching the action take place.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    As aways...

    Another good Vince Flynn read. May there be many more to follow.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Loved it!

    Excellent!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Thoughts and prayers are with you

    Your fans around the world send best wishes for a healthy New Year!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Hope you feel better

    Dear Vince Flynn,
    I hope that you feel better and that the doctors can treat your cancer...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    I am a 2 time cancer survivor

    Vince Flynn, i had a stem cell tranplant in March 1996. Believe me your health is most important, so take your time,heal and get your strenght back for many more books in the future. I read Mitch while i was sick. Look forward to many more of his adventures. Keep up the great writting.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    God speed Vince!

    B&N.... why do you keep pulling this from my wish list and then tell me I have already added it when I try to again? Just leave it there! When it comes out, it comes out! I'll wait for the author to get better!

    Scratch that. Now it is showing again..........

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Our prayers are with you

    Have a speedy recovery and God Bless!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    Great

    Great character development and entertaining to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 603 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 31