Customer Reviews for

Kill-basa: New Flavors in Zombie Horror

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Awesome book

    This is a must read book. I have never been a fan of zombie literature it always seemed the same outcome and story content. Not so with these stories. Refreshing and original new look and concets in these books. Each story was great and i could have read on and on if it had been longer. Trust me, if your not really a zombie enthusiest give this book a chance. I promise you won't be sorry. Definately a must read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Really Good

    I was not expecting much from this read but then I started reading it and loved it. I found myself disappointed that it was over.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    These were awesome short stories! Mr. Graham put in some new twi

    These were awesome short stories! Mr. Graham put in some new twists to the same old zombie story which made them very enjoyable to read! ***Spoiler the only story I found fault with was the 1 story where they are abducted from the road & turned in "zombie". They are shown being put into a barn & then stung by millions of bees, but doesnt show why this just doesnt kill them instead of turning them into zombies.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Love these stories!

    It wasnice to have a fresh twist on zombie stories. These stories were very original and well thought out. Any one could have been a full length novel and i would have eaten up every word. Will read whatever i can from this author! Well worth the time and not too short.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Love zombies

    If you love zombies you will love these stories. Excellent collection of shorts.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Good

    I enjoyed all the stories,especially Henderson Hell Machine.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Zombie rock

    Best zombie prose out there!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Loved this

    This book "rocked my world" excellent diffrent take and rules on zombie lit but still entertaing. Its only lil over 200 pages so i do wish it was longer also this is a dont judge a book by its name

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Meh

    Fairly good but not great. I don't know what bee sting story the other reviewer was talking about because the book of shorts I just read didn't have that one. Had one in a mall, one civil war revisit, one toe tag, and one prison setting. No bees.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Attention zombie story lovers

    Very good especially the first and last stories. The last story needs a sequel, it was great but he should follow it up with part two:-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Anon

    Liked it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    it was okay

    Nothing great. No zombies. Glad I didn't pay for it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Wow

    Wow, enjoyed all of the short horror zombie stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Well done

    >>You can never be sure how these short story collections will go, sometimes bad, sometimes worse! The instances where you are entertained by one or more of them is rare; this was one of the few exceptions. I pretty much enjoyed every story. Strong writing and really original storylines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Incredible

    Great book! Each story captivating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    Zombie goodness

    Totally worth your time. Some great short stories.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Zombie story collection

    Several very good stories, one I didnt finish. Would recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2