Customer Reviews for

Kill the Messenger

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Great book

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Great

    I read approx 3 books each week and this is one of the best books l've ever read! A fabulous story from an exceptional writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Great mystery with HEART

    Excellent twisty plot

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Review

    Love her books. Very exciting and reviting. I hated to put the book down at night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    Kill+the+Messenger%2C+my+heart+is+still+racing%2C+Thrilling%2C+page+turner+to+the+END%21

    The+BEST+book++I+have+since+owning+my+Nook%2C%2C+ok+besides+JJohn+Grisham%27s+Confession%0A%0AAwesome+Read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2010

    Couldn't Put The Book Down!

    I had someone I met on vacation tune me into this author. I was reading alot of Grisham doing the family laundry, and he was reading another Tami book, that his daughter had given him. I am so glad that I investigated this author. This book is one of her best. I couldn't put it down. My doctor's receptionist asked to borrow it, and now she's hooked on Hoag!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2006

    Very, very good!

    I've read several Tami Hoag books now and this is my favorite so far. It's full of action, suspense and her crazy 'cop dialogue' (which I love). But the main protagonist is a 20ish-year-old young man for a change. I really liked that, just because it made this book different. Not the usual 'beautiful woman with flawless skin' meets 'ruggedly handsome super man.' Even though the story does take some heart-breaking twists at times, all comes out in the wash, so to speak. A great, fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2006

    Very Good Read!

    I have been reading Tami Hoag since her debut and like fine wine she gets better with time! This book I must say has to be my favorite to date. Engaging characters, suprizing plot twists, and a define irony sense of justice, you cant help wanting more even after the last page has turned. I am delighted to know that she does plan to include Kev Parker and friends in a future book. thought one could argue that this story was written with an eye to a movie deal still it was entertaining and would make an entertaining movie, therefore in my opinion Ms. Hoag succeeds all around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2004

    A grat police procedural

    Nineteen years old Jace Damon has learned to keep a low profile for fear that children¿s protective services would take his eight-year-old brother Tyler away from him. He works as a bicycle messenger in Los Angeles, being paid off the books and living in Chinatown where the community closes ranks around them..................................... One rainy night, Jace picks up a package from slimy lawyer Lenny Lowell. When he reaches the address of the place he is supposed to leave the package at, he finds an empty lot. Someone tries to grab the package and Jace knows he has to get away before the thug grabs the parcel and kills him. When he returns to Lenny, he sees the cops there and learns that his client was murdered. When he opens the package, he sees negatives. Jace figures that Lenny was blackmailing someone. Not wanting to bring trouble to his brother or Madame Chan who has unofficially adopted them, he leaves but homicide detective Ken Parker and robbery-homicide detective Brandon Kyle is looking for him as well as the man who wants to kill him for what he knows......................................... KILL THE MESSENGER is a fascinating police procedural that readers will enjoy immensely because the quirky characters make this book very special. Jace is more mature than people twice his age are; his brother is a genius; and the lead police officer on the case Detective Parker is a maverick who does not always follow directions but manages to get the job done. Tami Hoag is one author the audience one can count on for getting the job done too as she writes juicy, entertaining and original novels.................................. Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2004

    Excellent

    Tami Hoag is my favorite author. I admit that I was dissapointed by her last book, but Kill the Messenger more than makes up for it. It's a really fast read and hard to put down. I can't wait for her next one, if it's anything like this one then it will be brilliant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2