Customer Reviews for

Killer (Alex Delaware Series #29)

Average Rating 4
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

People are ridiculously picky and whiny.

As usual this JK novel was as good as ever. The reader who said that this wasn't really a novel made me chuckle. What is it then? It is either a novel or non-fiction. Granted, when an author has written 29 novels, some will be clunkers and others will be terrific. When ...
As usual this JK novel was as good as ever. The reader who said that this wasn't really a novel made me chuckle. What is it then? It is either a novel or non-fiction. Granted, when an author has written 29 novels, some will be clunkers and others will be terrific. When in doubt about reading a prolific author, wait awhile and ask for opinions from friends or librarians. And if a comma annoys you, just stop reading this author. Maybe you should read Patricia Cornwell instead; then you'd really have something to whine about. I stopped reading her redundant, repetitious clunkers ten books ago.
This novel? Keep bringing us more Alex and Milo with their witty, intelligent banter.

posted by KiwiJR on February 25, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

Frustration with Barnes & Noble Nook New Releases

This has nothing to do with the book. I wish I could read it on my Nook. I preordered and BN charged my credit card. It is now after 4PM and the new book is still not available on my nook. This is not the first time that BN has done this with new releases.

posted by 16657669 on February 11, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Frustration with Barnes & Noble Nook New Releases

    This has nothing to do with the book. I wish I could read it on my Nook. I preordered and BN charged my credit card. It is now after 4PM and the new book is still not available on my nook. This is not the first time that BN has done this with new releases.

    27 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    People are ridiculously picky and whiny.

    As usual this JK novel was as good as ever. The reader who said that this wasn't really a novel made me chuckle. What is it then? It is either a novel or non-fiction. Granted, when an author has written 29 novels, some will be clunkers and others will be terrific. When in doubt about reading a prolific author, wait awhile and ask for opinions from friends or librarians. And if a comma annoys you, just stop reading this author. Maybe you should read Patricia Cornwell instead; then you'd really have something to whine about. I stopped reading her redundant, repetitious clunkers ten books ago.
    This novel? Keep bringing us more Alex and Milo with their witty, intelligent banter.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Lately, it seems as if Kellerman is bored with his Alex Delaware

    Lately, it seems as if Kellerman is bored with his Alex Delaware series. Again, with this book, Killer, the plot has much potential, but I wouldn't call it a "novel". It's an easy, quick read, not a very in-depth story, formulaic, and fairly predictable. I'm left with the feeling that the author has gotten lazy and is just short of "phoning it in". Jonathan Kellerman is so much better than this, and I wish he would return to the writer he used to be.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Great Story

    Really liked the story. Liked new characters too. Only thing is the Robin character, somehow annoying & one dimensional. How about she takes a hike & Milo & Alex finally get together where they belong.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Very goog read

    Good as usual. Enjoy Alex and Milo on their adventure. Liked it alot. Kat

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2014

    Mr. Kellerman seems to be going downhill. This book eased up ju

    Mr. Kellerman seems to be going downhill. This book eased up just above the tree line, hovered there for most of the book, and then gently came back down. It was like ho-hum. I had to take a break in the middle and read another book. Then after finally finishing, I read Robert Crais's new book and felt even more adamant that I'll have to put Mr. Kellerman on the back burner for a while.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Far from Kellermans better work

    Flat tale rendered with little enthusiasim. Kellerman continues to misuse the comma and it just sets my teeth on edge. Has he never heard of the semi colon? Or of the idea of breaking an unwieldy sentence into two or more smaller ones?

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    As always, Kellerman gets you from the beginning. Describes characters and places so you feel like you there. A book you don't want to put down until you get to the final chapter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Another excellent book by Jonathan Kellerman

    I highly recommend this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2014

    Highly recommend. Good read as usual.

    I just recommend this book as well as any of his books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    A good Alex Delaware book

    I enjoy this series of books. This one was a little anticlimactic a the end but another good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    Great book to read.

    Jonathan Kellerman has done it again with Alex Delaware. Such twist and turns as always with his books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    highly recommend

    I always love reading Jonathan Kellerman - book is worth reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    When???

    If it is out on February 11th then it should be out now!!

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2014

    Mel

    Goes up behind the hunter and impales him/her with a cursed sword

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Lani

    I scream and try to get away.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2014

    The hunter

    Grabs the side of your head an pushes it down opening up your neck area.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    Alex

    Looks bck

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Mari

    Looks at the hunter "me?"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    Bri to lani

    Go to the third result

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5