Customer Reviews for

Killer (Alex Delaware Series #29)

Average Rating 4
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

People are ridiculously picky and whiny.

As usual this JK novel was as good as ever. The reader who said that this wasn't really a novel made me chuckle. What is it then? It is either a novel or non-fiction. Granted, when an author has written 29 novels, some will be clunkers and others will be terrific. When ...
As usual this JK novel was as good as ever. The reader who said that this wasn't really a novel made me chuckle. What is it then? It is either a novel or non-fiction. Granted, when an author has written 29 novels, some will be clunkers and others will be terrific. When in doubt about reading a prolific author, wait awhile and ask for opinions from friends or librarians. And if a comma annoys you, just stop reading this author. Maybe you should read Patricia Cornwell instead; then you'd really have something to whine about. I stopped reading her redundant, repetitious clunkers ten books ago.
This novel? Keep bringing us more Alex and Milo with their witty, intelligent banter.

posted by KiwiJR on February 25, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

Frustration with Barnes & Noble Nook New Releases

This has nothing to do with the book. I wish I could read it on my Nook. I preordered and BN charged my credit card. It is now after 4PM and the new book is still not available on my nook. This is not the first time that BN has done this with new releases.

posted by 16657669 on February 11, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Great Story

    Really liked the story. Liked new characters too. Only thing is the Robin character, somehow annoying & one dimensional. How about she takes a hike & Milo & Alex finally get together where they belong.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    Great book to read.

    Jonathan Kellerman has done it again with Alex Delaware. Such twist and turns as always with his books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2014

    Mel

    Goes up behind the hunter and impales him/her with a cursed sword

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Lani

    I scream and try to get away.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2014

    The hunter

    Grabs the side of your head an pushes it down opening up your neck area.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    Alex

    Looks bck

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Mari

    Looks at the hunter "me?"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    Bri to lani

    Go to the third result

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    A cat

    Leaps on Lani

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    LANI TO BLOODMASTER

    Walks down the street singing softly. A cold wind blows and my face becomes a shade paler and my lips turn slightly purple

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Crookeds bio

    Dark brown with tan stripes. Big gruff strong and gender fluid. Secretly girl. Bi. He him pronouns.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Foxfurys bio 2.0

    Name: foxfury age: 16 catyears color: firey red all over but tail tip and feet. Gender: female status: novice likes: embraceing her dark side dislikes: being ignored, elders, being told what to do

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Vipor bio.

    Moti res one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Lightingstike's Bio and Rules

    Bio:
    Name: Lightingstike
    Age: 18 in cat years
    Color: light gray
    Gender: Male
    Status: Leader
    Likes: Killing
    Dislikes: Good Clans

    Rules:
    1. Go over to camp at res 2 and tell them that you are joining. Then, come over here at res 1 to post your bio.
    2. BIOS HAVE TO BE LIKE THIS.
    Name:
    Age: (Put the age in cat years)
    Color:
    Gender:
    Status or Rank:
    Likes:
    Dislikes:
    You can add other stuff, like mates or friends, but It has to start off like that. IF YOU DON'T DO THAT, THEN YOU CAN'T JOIN. You can join when your bio is done like this.
    3. Status or Ranks are listed below.
    Apprentice: (For cats who are younger than 1 year in cat years, training cats)
    Novice: (For cats who are older than 1 year in cat years, training cats)
    Cat Assassin: (Cats who have completed training)
    Duperdy: (Co leader, only can there be 2)
    Leader: (Leader of the Cat Assassins, only 1 can be leader)
    4. We raid camps for pisinoners and terroritay, but kill cats for food.
    5. For cats who have killing jobs for us, we have pirces sep up on who you want us to kill. They are below.
    Kits: 5 pirces of fresh kill
    Apprentices: 8 pirces of fresh kill
    Warriors: 15 pirces of fresh kill
    Elders: 17 pirces of fresh kill
    Leaders: 20 pirces of fresh kill
    If you don't give us the amount of fresh kill that you have to pay, we will kill you. And, I meant it.
    Thats all for today! Bye Bye!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    The Slayers Rules, Ranks and Information

    Rules
    <p>
    1. No godmodding or powerplaying
    <p>
    2. Kits may only join if they are with their parent/s
    <p>
    3. When the leader isn't on, the deputy is. When the deputy is, the co deputy is.
    <p>
    4. You obey your surperior without question.
    <p>
    5. You must be evil
    <p>
    6. Only raid non evil clans unless given permission to raid an evil one
    <p>
    Ranks
    <p>
    Leader: Vractis
    <p>
    Deputy: to be chosen
    <p>
    Co. Deputy: to be chosen
    <p>
    Information
    <p>
    Result two is bios. You MUST have a bio to recieve a higher rank, so i recomend posting one. Result three is camp, result four is leaders den, result five is assassins den, result six is trainees den, and result seven is nursery.(skipping all double results and pre order books.)result eight is the training hollow. Result nine and on is just our territory.
    <p>
    We will raid as much as possible! We shall mostly kill, but we may kitnap if needed. I shall not stop you from forcemating, but you must do it with a false name so as not to be traced back to The Slayers. Also, do not say you are from The Slayers
    <p>
    That is all.
    <p>
    ~ Vractis, leader of The Slayers

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Kill fawn please

    Stalk her and then kill her at mary shelley result one. Let her kits stay alive

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Assasaination

    Put requests here

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    If you like Kellerman, you'll love this.

    The only disappointment I had was that the book wasn't long enough. When I read the last page, I remember thinking "is it done". I could have read on and on. It was a fast read, but then his works are, and they usually have my interest in the first page or so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Killer

    Good read as all ways

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2014

    Get it! Read it!

    Kellerman takes a new spin on this fascinating series. What begins as an unusual case for Delaware soon becomes a joint effort with the every fascinating Sturgis. With his usual dexterity Kellerman dives the reader though the quixotic scenery of murder most unusual. Fan of the series or first time reader...you'll be hooked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2