BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Killer Cruise

Average Rating 3.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED IT

    omg this book was amazing. it was very mysterious and i just loved it. i dont think it is at all predictable, it was amazing. i wish i could find more books like this besides sleepless (which was also very good) i loved every part of this book and i would definitely recommend as something to kick back and relax with. if you like mysteries then i also recommend the 39 clues, death by bikini, sleepless, and evermore. also, the main characters in killer cruise and hottie are kind of similar. for more books you might enjoy, check out my b&n.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Cherry167

    ** Spolier Alert **
    I cant believe it was charolette all along just because she's jealous of here.
    And i knew molly was going to kill ashley because first of all some parts she dosent like her.
    But Im glad that ashley and logan are together.
    Molly & Charolette are sickooes
    It was easy to tell molly had a thing going on w/ logan even though she kindy was weird in the book .
    But i loved the book so much i want a part 2 or other books like this one , loved it , my rateing from #'s 1-10 is a 10.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Nice

    I liked the book. *SPOILER ALERT* I figured out it was Molly until she ended up dead then in the end I knew she killed Taylor. The book was good, but some parts were predictable. The ending was ohkay I mean "Tabby" gets her own tv show? Really...anyways recommend the book. I give it an eight. Thanks for reading. -MVM(:

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    This book is a great read!!!

    This book was a good mystery. I'm glad that Logan and Ashley stayed togeter. The only thing is that it was obvious that Charrllte tryed to kill Ashley. It was a shocker that Molly also tried to kill Ashley but it was obvious that she really liked Logan .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Love

    I loved this book. I didnt expect her to do this to her. I expected one of them bit the other really caught me by suprose. I didnt think she would do that. And why are people spoling the book for other people. Let them find it out for themselves. Now people wont even wqnt to buy the book now! Why!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Not Bad

    It's an okay book. A bit ditsy at times. Turns out killer is not exactly who you thought it would be so that's a plus. But then again, I did know who it was about halfway through so to me it was a bit of a letdown. It's a nice easy read if you're looking for something to relax with and not get intense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Luv it!!!

    I give this book 2 thumbs up If you want to be surprised by the book, DON'T READ THIS! But I knew that Charlotte was the bad guy from the beggining!! It was a really good book that kept you on the edge of your seat from beginning to end! I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this book

    I know the title might keep you from reading the book, bit don't let that stop you it is so exciting and at the same tyme a mystery so you just have to keep readin. If you like love stories then you will also like this book. Just give it a chance and see what you think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Mysterious...

    For her sweet sixteen party, Ashley's father sent her and a group of friends on cruise in the Bahammas. On the first day she realizes that she's not happy with her boyfriend (especially with so many other cute boys on board). They break up, leaving her free to flirt with Logan, who works on the ship. Ashley's having a great time except for the fact that someone's out to get even with her. At first, she thinks she's just being paranoid because of the missing girl from last year's cruise she just heard about, but then she faces the facts. A loosened balcony rail, a message in lipstick on her mirror, her dress torn to shreds, and a boulder almost crushing her leads her imagination running wild. She's so focused on her "accidents" that it barely leaves her time for fun with her girlfriends. Could her life really be in danger?<BR/><BR/>I waited for this book to come out and I'm excited to read more of her work. I really like mysteries and I'm happy that a bunch of teen mysteries are appearing. This book was good, except that I was 90% sure of the ending about halfway through the book. I wish that the ending of the book had played more into the suspect list, which was short. Romance and suspense make for a fast and fun read.<BR/><BR/>~ yabooknerd at http://yabooknerd.blogspot.com/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jaglvr for TeensReadToo.com

    Ashley Bishop is going to have the best Sweet Sixteen birthday party. She's asked to forgo the traditional celebration in lieu of a birthday cruise. And her father has agreed to the idea. So Ashley and her boyfriend, half-sister, and four others are off on a cruise to the Bahamas. <BR/><BR/>Ashley's half-sister, Charlotte, moved in with Ashley's family not too long ago. Charlotte had been living with her mother on the west coast. But after her mother is killed in an accident, their mutual father brings Charlotte to New York to live with them. Ashley is determined to make her feel part of the family. She is excited to have a sister that she can share everything with. The only problem is Charlotte doesn't know the meaning of fun and she's very reserved. She only wants to spend time with her boyfriend, Sam, and obsessing about getting a scholarship to a good university. <BR/><BR/>On the first day of the cruise, Ashley meets a waiter, Logan Gallo. They immediately click, and agree to meet up at the dance club that night. One small problem, though - Ashley's boyfriend, Finn, is along on the cruise. However, after Finn scares her in the hallway, it's the final straw. Ashley has been trying to break it off for weeks with Finn but could never go through with it. But the fright gives her the courage to break up with him. He threatens that she'll be sorry. After all, Ashley and Finn are two of the most popular kids at their high school, and Finn has never been the dumpee before. But Ashley is relieved she's finally done it, and vows to enjoy her cruise. <BR/><BR/>But too many strange coincidences start to happen... After the scare from Finn, the railing on her balcony breaks off and plunges into the water. Only by quick action on her part does she keep herself from following the railing. It doesn't help when her friends tell her at dinner that the previous summer a girl around the same age went missing and was never found. Rumors are that Taylor fell overboard. <BR/><BR/>In the course of the week-long cruise, too many close calls happen to Ashley that it's getting a bit too uncomfortable for her. Except for her friends and her budding relationship with Logan, she is starting to get quite antsy. At one time or another, she suspects almost everyone at trying to harm her. <BR/><BR/>To find out what happens to Ashley and how she makes out, you'll just have to pick up your own copy of KILLER CRUISE. The story is a quite heart pounding page-turner. I stayed up till after midnight to finish the book. I had to find out who was behind everything. It wasn't who I expected! <BR/><BR/>I enjoyed KILLER CRUISE a lot and hope that Ms. Shaw writes more books in the future. I know I'll be in line to read them if she does!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2