Customer Reviews for

Killer Cruise (Jaine Austen Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    I love the Jaine Austen Mystery Series!

    Laura Levine's Jaine Austen Series is always full of laughter, suspense, crazy parents, and an even crazier cat (that may be the devil in disguise!?! & the reason I am a dog person!) Every book in the series has been a joy to read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2009

    I had seen a review of this book in a magazine,and thought I would like it...I had to order it at Barnes and Noble...Well,I loved it...I am a nurse and so,when I read that the cat's name was "Prozac",I knew I would like this book...

    I loved the book....I am single so I could identify with the main character...and yes,it is something that could happen to me..it was very entertaining,and i will read other books by this author..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2009

    Janie and Prozac strike again!

    A great entry in the series. Both the main plot and the sub-plots are well written. If you haven't met Janie Austen before, you are in for a treat. Janie's parents and neighbors are brought in to the mix, so you aren't always at sea. Of course, Prozac has a major role in the plot, and provides a few laughs.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The latest Jaine Austen amateur sleuth is a laugh out loud KILLER CRUISE

    Freelance writer Jaine Austen (no descendent of you know who) is thrilled with a week-long Mexican cruise in return for giving a writing class. She should have known better that the oceanic trek from Los Angles would turn horrific from the onset; Prozac her cat hid in her trunk undetected until it was too late to do anything but bring the feline on board. Jaine cuts a deal with Samoa the steward to allow Prozac on board secretly and in return she will edit his 900 page plus thriller manuscript.

    Jaine is seated with the Pritchard party whose elderly single matriarch Emily is dancing with gold digging escort Graham Palmer III. He showers her with attention and soon Emily is in love. In spite of his engagement to lounge singer Cookie Esposito, Graham and Emily agree to marry over the objection of her family. Soon afterward, Graham is found dead murdered with a stolen ice-pick. The prime suspect is the dumped Cookie, but Jaine does not believe the singer killed her former fiancé. Jaine investigates with Prozac's help while trying not to fall for Emily's nephew Robbie who makes it clear he wants her.

    The latest Jaine Austen amateur sleuth (see KILLING BRIDEZILLA) is a laugh out loud KILLER CRUISE that readers will want to join. Jaine spends much of the time extracting herself from one awkward mess after another. The whodunit is clever and her investigation fun, but what makes this terrific tale refreshingly brisk is Samoa and his tome that has nothing to do with the mystery, but plenty to do with a great read.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Fun Read!

    Very enjoyable series. I picked them up in the middle and am reading them in random order. Love all the wacky characters! Fun, well written, cozy mystery with no gore, bad language or sex scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    I tell everyone about this book and series. This one in particu

    I tell everyone about this book and series. This one in particular made me laugh. I so enjoy something to read that is fun and entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    So totally ENTERTAINING

    Its not just another boring mystery book, its soooo HILARIOUS!! The more you dig through the book,the more exciting it gets! Her writing is not that deep like sherlock holmes.... so i would recommend this to EVERYONE. If you like a good laugh, this is the book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Very funny good mystery

    Enjoyed this mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Highly recommend,so funny!!!!

    This is another great book by Laura Levine. she is sooo funny!!!! I have enjoyed all the books I have read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2