Customer Reviews for

Killer Fate

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    WOW I could not put this book down. I wish the author had more

    WOW I could not put this book down. I wish the author had more as I would
    be ordering everyone of them. I figured out about mid way who the
    assassin might be, but how the author got there, was entertaining.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    Awesome Debut!

    Who knew hiding out from an estranged spouse, a professional assassin and a couple of no-good thugs could be so much fun? A hilarious, well-written mystery in the vein of Stephanie Plum, Killer Fate had me laughing on the edge of my seat!

    Destiny DeGraff might be a totally ordinary 30-year-old living in not-so-sunny California, but her alter ego Kat McCall is anything but ordinary! Taking matters into her own hands when her husband hires a hitman and the chief of police doesn't believe her story, Destiny goes on the lam as Kat - and all hell breaks loose.

    Thanks to her uncanny ability to be in the wrong place at the wrong (right?) time, Kat seems to be the key to unlocking the deadly mystery that has haunted her adopted home of Hope Springs for more than 10 years. In less skilled hands, Kat's mishaps might seem contrived, but with Blackwell's strongly developed characters I totally believed Kat would find herself in every one of these situations.

    With the freedom to reinvent herself anyway she chooses, Kat is everything Destiny never was: bold, direct and even a little bit brave. Determined to live the rest of her life - however long or short that may be - to the fullest, Kat finds herself juggling two possible Mr. Rights, a handful of quirky friends and a passel of secrets with aplomb and a healthy dose of sarcasm. Her conversations with her sister and her new "boss" in particular were laugh-out-loud funny - and utterly believable.

    Killer Fate is fast-paced, hilarious and suspenseful, and I look forward to reading many more books by Ms. Blackwell.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Best read in a long time

    This story had everything - drama, suspense, romance, mystery, wit and some good laughs. Characters were very well developed as was the story itself. I wanted more!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    GREAT READ

    Enjoyed very much - funny!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Good book

    Good but language - four letter words were not neccessary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    good, humorous story

    This is a good mystery, though not my favorite by Sonnjea Blackwell. The story starts a little slow, and the characters are irritating at first, but then things pick up and the main character morphs into someone much more likeable. Like all her other mysteries, this one is well written and has humor, an interesting plot, and playful romance.
    JB

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Wow

    707pgs. Grate book. Thie is my 2nd book from her and i loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2013

    Wonderfully engaging and entertaining!!! I had to read the WHOLE

    Wonderfully engaging and entertaining!!! I had to read the WHOLE BOOK! Couldn't put it down! What a wonderful way to spend a few hours! The characters are well developed and the plot moves along quickly, so I just couldn't stop until it was over! Excellent book that I'd recommend to anyone who enjoys a fun mystery!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    I was so very pleased to have purchased this book directly from

    I was so very pleased to have purchased this book directly from the author who happens to be my friend. So full disclosure done.
    I was reading this book during a time when I was studying on line. This book was one of those guilty pleasure,
    like chocolate, where you know you should not have but you do anyway. 
    I have no way of classifying this book, romance? adventure? feminist manifesto? comedy? thriller? All of the above. This is a book
    as books should be: entertaining, intelligent, realistic, where people speak like people and behave like real human beings, it also has somethings about relationships that is good to learn about.
    In summary, I am surprised you can get it for $0.99 because if you paid 25.00 you would thought it was well worth it. Enjoy. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2012

    Very enjoyable beach read

    This is a cute story that you don't need to think too hard about. Many parts were predictable but that was ok... it was fairly well written and the characters were enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1