Customer Reviews for

Killer Image: An Allison Campbell Mystery

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Great book if you like mysteries this is a great one to pick up.

    Great book if you like mysteries this is a great one to pick up. Fast paced, action starts right on page one and does not stop till the last page . A real page turner ! I just hope there's more to come from ms Tyson 

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Darker than I thought it would be, but I loved the characters an

    Darker than I thought it would be, but I loved the characters and the ending. Well-written and fast-paced.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    This book is totally "my cup of tea". This book is we

    This book is totally "my cup of tea". This book is well-written, engrossing and fast paced. I found myself drawn in to the characters and their complexity and how beneath their "images" they were not exactly what you saw upon first look, including the heroine, Allison Campbell herself!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    RED

    She hissed at all from the shadows " i remember you your a forcemater"

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Killer Image is the first in what I hope will be a long series o

    Killer Image is the first in what I hope will be a long series of Allison Campbell mysteries! Not only does the mystery keep you guessing until the end, but the character development  creates a great introduction to Allison and her team. I definitely recommend this to readers who are tired of the commercial, mundane storylines out there. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommended Mystery for all

    Our library book group leader chose KILLER IMAGE by Wendy Tyson for our December book discussion. I was so excited as we know Wendy and her family since she was a little girl and was eager to read this book. Our entire family is reading this book. Our daughter finished it first and loved it. I finished it last month (I couldn't put it down and took it with me everywhere I went) and loved it. The main character is Allison Campbell, a Philadelphia Image Consultant who helps her clients to reinvent themselves. One of her clients turns out to be a very prominent Congressman's 15 year old daughter Maggie, whose behavior is oppositional, and into Wicca (goth and witches). When Maggie is accused of a double murder, Allison gets involved and endangers herself to prove the truth and Maggie's innocence when all evidence points to Maggie as the killer. You must read this book. All the characters come together along the way so don't get bogged down by saying that there are too many characters. I can't wait to tell Wendy at our book group meeting how much I enjoyed this book and am awaiting the next one of the series. Edythe Newman & family

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    This book grabbed my attention on the first page and kept me cap

    This book grabbed my attention on the first page and kept me captivated through the end. The story is intriguing and the characters are very real...vulnerable, likeable and humanly flawed. I anxiously await Ms. Tyson's next release.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Redfeather

    He said next result, glosskit.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    All- that is my name

    Must I take on the form of a cat to join your little club?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Kill

    Goldenfire at flying legend res one and forcemate coralpelt at tek res two.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    REQUESTS HERE

    KILL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Green eyes

    What en da world mon. I do believe that differant speach patterns are being used. An' it sure is a ton o' fun. But you guessed that, right?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Ruby

    Kill:: Falconeye at kid spurr res 1, Reedfeather gio res 1, Ripplepaw and Sandpaw at tek res 3, at flying legand kill them all! Thank you

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Ice

    Falls asleep. Gtgtb bbs(i may not be on to much tomorrow)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Scourge//Pain

    He watched

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Raven

    Slinks in through the shadows.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Vractis to all

    Camp has been moved to result four! This is now the leaders den.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Horrible

    I NEVER quit before I finish a book; I made an exception for this convoluted mess. Too many tortured sterotypical characters. Too many trite plot lines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Check out the full review at Kritters Ramblings A great mix of

    Check out the full review at Kritters Ramblings

    A great mix of chick lit and mystery had me reading this book in only one day!  Allison was such a great character, she had wit and realism and I wouldn't mind trying out her profession!  She is oddly connected to a murder that is not only in her neighborhood, but connected through a few people (maybe a little too connected).  And she forgoes her day job to help find the killer while also trying to protect a client/girl.  

    The twists and turns in the mystery were perfectly timed.  I had an inkling about the killer, but wasn't quite satisfied with my guess and I loved that.  It wasn't obvious, but also wasn't completely out of left field - Wendy Tyson hit the right notes for me in this book.  I will be on the look out for the next in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2