Customer Reviews for

Killer Insight (Psychic Eye Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2007

    Excellent series

    Victoria Laurie spins a tale that grabs you from the first page and keeps you engaged to the end. The unique characters are strong, real and likeable blending seamlessly into the plot. Suspense that keeps you turning those pages, and a touch of humor, makes for a truly entertaining read. Murder and mayhem has never been so delightfully presented. I absolutely loved the whole series! A definate to put on your 'must read' list.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love this series

    I absolutely love this series. I have read 4 books in 4 days and can't wait to continue. This book by far is my fav. I was not expecting what happened, so I was caught off gaurd. Victoria Laurie is an excellent author and keeps everyone guessing until the end. I find myself drawn to the plot and the supporting cast. I would recommend these for anyone that wants a great beach/light read that will keep you coming back for more. Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2007

    Fantastic Book!

    I loved this book along with Abby's previous adventures. I think Abby is lovable & real and I can't wait for the next book. Victoria Laurie is a Great person and writes a Killer book! Her personality brings her characters alive!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2006

    killer book

    This was a wondefull story star to finsh. Abby is a woman you want to know. her temper, laughter and love makes her a gift to all us readers out there

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Great

    If you like this author you well like this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    Hooked

    she has me hooked on this series. nice plot, good characters. read them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2009

    Killer insight

    I love the whole series of this book. Abbey cooper is a pyschic and does some detective work in the all her series. I just couldn't put the book down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2006

    The best Abby book yet!

    I love this series, and this is the best story yet. Abby is wounded and confused over the breakup of her relationship with Dutch. Her humanity shines through in this storyline as the killer is picking victims close to Abby and ultimately, Abby herself. I laughed and I cried and I shared Abby's frustrations. Well written, keeps you guessing, lots of romantic twists along with the criminal ones! Bravo Victoria, you did it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2006

    So Good there Will Be No Sleep Tonite

    I have read all of the Abby Cooper mysteries and I have loved them all. This book was no exception. It was so great that once I started reading it I could not put it down! I read through half the night. I was tired the next morning but it was well worth it. This is the best one yet. Thank you Victoria Laurie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2006

    Great mystery

    Abby Cooper is a private eye with an edge that others in her profession would like to have. She is a psychic who has five spirit guides that help her in her cases and at critical times her clairvoyance and precognition kick in. When she has a flaming row with FBI agent Dutch Rivers, she thinks they are over so when her friend Ellie calls her from Denver asking her to be a bridesmaid, she quickly and gladly accepts.-------------------- When she arrives, she learns that the person who she is replacing stepped out of town without personally informing Ellie. When Abby looks at a picture of the absentee bridesmaid, she knows she is dead and with the help of her guides draws a picture where the body is. When the corpse is found, the wallet of Ellie¿s fiancé Eddie is on her adding to the stress Ellie is undergoing a second bridesmaid has gone missing and then a third. Ellie¿s sexy brother Sheriff Duffy uses Abby in his investigation because he cares about Ellie and doesn¿t want her to be the killer¿s next victim.----------------------- Readers who like Charlaine Harris¿s newest private eye series will absolutely adore the latest ¿A Psychic Eye Mystery.¿ The heroine is so in tune with her powers that she uses them as a tool in her job and personal life. People accept her because scientific evidence to the contrary, they believe in her. Victoria Laurie writes a dazzling amateur sleuth tale with a nice romantic sub-plot, giving KILLER INSIGHT cross-genre appeal.--------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3