Customer Reviews for

Killer Pizza (Killer Pizza Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Killer Pizza was Delicious!

Very good! I bought this for my 12 year old grand daughter but I started reading it first and only put it down under duress. The characters are so normal, you feel like you know them personally. A great self discovery and coming of age story, the book was humorous bu...
Very good! I bought this for my 12 year old grand daughter but I started reading it first and only put it down under duress. The characters are so normal, you feel like you know them personally. A great self discovery and coming of age story, the book was humorous but did not sacrifice excitement to make a joke. I passed it on to my 87 year old mother, an avid reader and am anxious to know what she thought of it. Great job!!

posted by CJean55 on June 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Average book

Dont be fooled by Killer Pizza having to do with pizza. It is actually a monster fighting agency. The begining is the best part of the book. You dont have to read the end. If you like people fighting monsters then this is the right book for you. If you are interested i...
Dont be fooled by Killer Pizza having to do with pizza. It is actually a monster fighting agency. The begining is the best part of the book. You dont have to read the end. If you like people fighting monsters then this is the right book for you. If you are interested in pizza, not monsters, then dont read this book. The book starts off at the pizza shop then gets to the monster fighting part.

posted by Anonymous on June 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 29, 2010

    Killer Pizza was Delicious!

    Very good! I bought this for my 12 year old grand daughter but I started reading it first and only put it down under duress. The characters are so normal, you feel like you know them personally. A great self discovery and coming of age story, the book was humorous but did not sacrifice excitement to make a joke. I passed it on to my 87 year old mother, an avid reader and am anxious to know what she thought of it. Great job!!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Love it

    This book is amazing it is one of the best books i have ever read

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Gut Renching

    Killer Pizza
    This book was very action packed! It wasn't predictable at all,and it absolutely had everything in a horror book that I wouldn't expect! The characters went great with the plot. Toby should have been more brave than he was though, because he was the main character. I can't even describe how much I adored everything about this book! I couldn't put it down. I even had a nightmare about having to kill the Alpha Guttata alone!!
    Annabel and Strobe were amazing characters,and very well thought out. Harvey and Steve were great crime fighting partners.There were some characters though, that I feel were just random. A lot of them weren't even described well,like the blue eyed women. What was her purpose? I don't even think I caught what her name was. The Alpha Guttata was a very scary,shady character, which I liked.
    The plot line and the speed of the events were good! The next thing that happened was just so unexpected which was a great attention grabber!The last part with the Alpha Guttata was pretty self-explanatory though.I would have liked it better if Toby,Strobe,and Isabel went to go watch the fight and accidently got pulled into it.
    The Killer Pizza headquarters were amazing!They were so undercover and secretive.I couldn't imagine the basement though.The way that the training room was described wasnt easy enough for me to understand,which was dissapointing.The dead hanging Guttata was a really creepy addition for the type of setting.It was funny how Strobe named it,and when he hit it Toby got creeped out!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Great Book!!!

    I recomend this book to anyone. Great use of action and makes you think.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Swords

    C======]::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::> normal sword
    C=====|))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))) lightsaber
    C====)::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::> ninja sword

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Who thinks its scary... not me

    Yumyum

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    Swords 2

    Olllllll])))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))) lightsaber 0---l-------------------- katana 0:::::]################# ninga sword

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Zendaya Colemen

    I love this book because its super weird cool i havent really read it all so i dont know what the scary part is but i know killer pizza is a great book and if you dont like my post you can kiss it so i can diss it if you like my comment then good for you a least someone appriciates my critictivity i thank all of my fans i thank you my freinds i love you belive in your dream make pizzas keep reading its adveturous and art in the whole word believe in youtsellf and do what you do best thank you from true belivers not justin beiber related amd i dont sing bad its just cuz my voice gets soar specific markasia madison im talkin to u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Kiler pizza

    Great bok for project

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Epic

    I love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    One of my favorite books

    Can't wait until the third

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Training grounds

    Training grouns.~Annabeth

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    To tia from kayla

    Hi i will chat with u!!!! How ya doing?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Killer pizza is awesome

    I love your book and i wish i had it

    Valerie

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Serve me up some KILLER PIZZA

    I loved this book. I read it fa$t. I reminds me of men in black exept the srcret fecility is a pizza shop. I got my gfirst serving of killer pizza anf recieved a side of action along with it . And im looking forward to gettin secounds! Read the book- you wont regrete it!!!!! Includes
    Monsters
    Pizza
    Monsters
    Really cool gadgets
    Pizza recipes
    Did i mention monsters?????

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Tori

    Sits in my room on my bed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Autumn

    Ahe miserably falls

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Carter

    Kool.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Killer pizza

    I love the action. If you havent read it you should. Ive read it 3 times love the way the trio has to fight monsters!!!
    My fave character is strobe

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Wow

    I can't belive this im going to read the slice next its awesome!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3