Customer Reviews for

Killer Secrets

Average Rating 4.5
( 215 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(126)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

if you have read all the other tempting SEALS books, then Killer Secrets will blow you away. if you haven't then start with Reno's story. i had such high hopes that this book wouldn't be a flop and thank goodness it delivered! Ian deserts his SEAL team and military to t...
if you have read all the other tempting SEALS books, then Killer Secrets will blow you away. if you haven't then start with Reno's story. i had such high hopes that this book wouldn't be a flop and thank goodness it delivered! Ian deserts his SEAL team and military to try and protect his former SEAL buddies and 'love of his life' kira porter. in the beginning, not really sure which side Ian is playing for Uncle Sam or the infamous drug cartel leader Diego Fuentes, whom we find out in the previous book HIDDEN AGENDAS, is Ian father. will Ian be what his 'pop' wants him to be and take over the cartel or will he be his demise. throw in homeland security agent Kira Porter and you have a great romance story. but its not just about the sex, which is great but the story is also well put together. this book is definitely worthy of a 'couldn't put it down'

posted by Anonymous on March 17, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not My Durango Fav

This book was alright. It was a lot longer than it needed to be. Lora kept repeating certain phrases and making points over and over. Lots of typos too. I like the stories about Durango team though so all was not lost. The sexual tension between Kira and Ian was pretty ...
This book was alright. It was a lot longer than it needed to be. Lora kept repeating certain phrases and making points over and over. Lots of typos too. I like the stories about Durango team though so all was not lost. The sexual tension between Kira and Ian was pretty nice.

posted by curlyloulou on February 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    A must read

    I was hooked from the beginning till the end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2008

    A reviewer

    if you have read all the other tempting SEALS books, then Killer Secrets will blow you away. if you haven't then start with Reno's story. i had such high hopes that this book wouldn't be a flop and thank goodness it delivered! Ian deserts his SEAL team and military to try and protect his former SEAL buddies and 'love of his life' kira porter. in the beginning, not really sure which side Ian is playing for Uncle Sam or the infamous drug cartel leader Diego Fuentes, whom we find out in the previous book HIDDEN AGENDAS, is Ian father. will Ian be what his 'pop' wants him to be and take over the cartel or will he be his demise. throw in homeland security agent Kira Porter and you have a great romance story. but its not just about the sex, which is great but the story is also well put together. this book is definitely worthy of a 'couldn't put it down'

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    Great read

    I loved the series, didn,t want it to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2008

    The best yet

    I thought this book was the best yet of the series. Very good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    I actually read the last book in this series first and now I'm working my way backwards. I very much enjoyed this story. The story line was well put together with a mix of suspense and hot love. Ian and Kira have deep feelings for each other, but neither of them wants to admit how much they care. Both would lay their life down for the other. It was fast paced and kept me interested from beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Aspenfire

    Haha! Itrs blood! My mission is to destroy clans by turning them against eachother and its working!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    To Aquakit

    Um actually yeah WolfClan did notice O.o sorry you're just to inactive to notice. Maybe you should stick around instead of throwing wild accusations hm? Also, kill Blood at 'shattered death' result 2 and Hollyclaw at 'ew' result 2 or 1

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Kill

    Frost the assassin at ew

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Katana

    Sure crow.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    should be read

    A very good book book that all should read. I could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Love it!!!

    I love all of Lora Leighs books...Killer Secrets didn't disappoint. A fantastic read. Great series. Would recommend as a Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Great read

    Anything by Lora Leigh has been a hit with me for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    A GREAT STORY

    This is one of the seals n what goes on to throw his life in a mess .. i thought it was put 2gether well.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    I would recommended it.

    This book has suspence as well as romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2010

    Super Charged

    Both the suspense and the love scenes were intense and relentless enough to overcome some of the repetitive aspects of the romantic conflict.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Killer Secrets

    This book was exciting and had a great storyline. It kept me wanting more. The amount of suspense and love/lust was just right. Another great Lora Leigh book. I will keep coming back for more of her writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2010

    Great book

    I love this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is an extermly great read. Highly recomended

    This book has thrills, drama,suspense and and action. I absoulutly enjoyed this book. it is a grea story. I was not a reader until I fell across Lora Leigh she is now my absoult favorite writer. This book is part of an amazing series. I shared them with my coworkers and they too highly recommend them.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2009

    Favorite

    This was my favorite of the trilogy. She really keeps you captivated with the sexy speak but also with the who did it aspect of the story. I love her writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    GREAT BOOKS

    YOU HAVE TO BUY EVERY BOOK IN THIS SERIES OMG THEY ARE AWESOME CANT GO WITH OUT THEM ON MY SHELF

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7