Customer Reviews for

Killer Smile (Rosato & Associates Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Read

One of Scottoline's greatest. Her writing gets better and better with each book she writes.

posted by Anonymous on April 19, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Killer Smile

I hadn't read this author's books before, nor will I again. I found 'Killer Smile' to be slow and predictable. I had to force myself to finish it.

posted by Anonymous on August 22, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    I usually enjoy Scottoline's works, but this one is a stinker fo

    I usually enjoy Scottoline's works, but this one is a stinker for me. The main character's obsession is almost irritating. If not for a few colorful scenes and bad words I could easily imagine this being a Nancy Drew mystery for children...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read + Historically Rich

    This book was not only a great story line, it had historically information regarding WWII regarding POW camps for Italians in the U.S. which was unknown to me & I believe to many other Americans.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Objection...

    Plot was slow and about as boring as her blind dates, the state of Montana and her "prefers the past to the present" personality. I enjoy murder mysteries, but I had to choke though this one, (leave no book behind). Lastly, what is with the title? I was hoping for a little romance = none! This is the first book of Scottoline's that I have read and it's probably the last.
    xoxo_leigh

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2008

    Good Book

    This was the first Scottoline book I read and I have to say, it is a rare thing for me to pick up a book on a whim and look forward to going back to it once I put it down, but this book was one of those books! It was a little slow at first, but the quirky personality of the characters and the mystery as to why Mary was digging through boxes kept my interest, and I¿m glad I kept reading. I could relate to Mary so well, her personality and her quirks. I connected with Mary and her ¿client¿ in this book and received an interesting history lesson as well. I¿m off to find more Rosato and Associates!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2007

    Excellent Read

    One of Scottoline's greatest. Her writing gets better and better with each book she writes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2006

    Great history/mystery!

    What a fascinating look at a little-known chapter in American history -- the internment of Italian-Americans during WWII -- as seen through the eyes of a funny, endearing cowgirl South Philly lawyer. Lisa Scottoline keeps getting better and better!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2006

    Legal Thriller

    I love the twists and turns in the books that Lisa Scottoline writes. They are interesting with lots of details but never boring. I would recommend any of her other books too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2004

    Killer Smile

    I was able to out guess the mystery of the story up until the very end, but I admit that the ending surprised me. It was an easy and enjoyable read, but I thought that it might be more for teens or young adults. It wasn't hard to put down for a day or two, and then pick up again. It's wasn't one that I wasn't able to put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2004

    Killer Smile

    I hadn't read this author's books before, nor will I again. I found 'Killer Smile' to be slow and predictable. I had to force myself to finish it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2004

    Killer Thriller

    What a welcome treat for the beginning of summer. Lisa Scottoline has combined her fact-paced traditional thriller with an intriguing story about the WWII inturnment of Italian-Americans. This book rivals The Vendetta Defense. For those Scottoline readers, like myself, who were disppointed with Dead Ringer, this recent Rosato & Associates adventure will more than make up for it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2004

    DELICIOUSLY AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

    Couldn't put this book down. Lisa keeps you on the edge of your seat every single page.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2004

    Scottoline does it Again

    This is the classic Scottoline, a fast paced plot, lovable characters, great dialogue, and the suspense just keeps building. She never fails! Whoever says John Grisham is the best author for legal thrillers, they apparently have not read a Scottoline book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2004

    Must Read!

    I could not put this book down. Suspensful and exciting! Lisa Scottoline is a very good writer. I want to read more of her books now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2004

    Never fails!

    As usual, she makes you laugh out loud and root for the underdog while keeping your interest until it is long past bedtime! Great read every time!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2004

    Edge of your seat fun!

    I was hooked from the first page. I love all of Scottoline's characters, however, I'm particularly fond of good-girl Mary Dinunzio. Killer Smile is an entertaining winner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2004

    VERY KILLER

    VERY IMPRESSIVE, this woman is one of the gifted few.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2004

    Great read!

    This is the first book of Lisa Scottoline that I have read, but it won't be the last. I thoroughly enjoyed the book. There is enough suspense to keep you glued to the pages, and enough humor to make you laugh out loud. I have recommended the book (and the author) to everyone I know.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2004

    It Reels You In...

    A wonderfully engaging story that has it all -- mystery, intrigue, love, betrayal. Once you read the first page, you won't put it down until you've read the last ...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    Hi ;)

    Hey peoples whas up? Im a girl and i like to party! Be happy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    Sierra

    Hey there sex.y

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4