Customer Reviews for

Killer Takes All

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WHAT A RIDE!!!!!!

    I devoured this book in 2 days! That's quick for me! It was a suspense filled roller coaster ride to a twist at the end I never saw coming! It is a rare book than can hold my attention for more than a one hour interval. I truly could NOT put this down. I even brought it with me to a movie date that I had made prior to starting the book. I didn't want to flake so I sat in the back with a pen light & continued the journey. If you are not hooked 10 pages in then it is not the right book for you. The characters are fleshed out so well that I cared for them & their survival was important to me. The desire to read ahead to insure a happy ending was very tempting but I refrained & am so glad I did. I recommend this book highly & hope you love it as much as I did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Great book

    I really enjoyed this book. Everytime I thought it was ending and the mystery was solved, another twist was revealed. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Had me looking over my shoulder

    I read this book while home sick. In about 30 hours I finished this book. I was mesmerized from the first chapter. The suspense was killing me. I had to find out who the White Rabbit was. I loved all the twists and turns. Just when she had you believing one person was the white rabbit, there was another turn.....and another. Very satisfied with this book. Thank you Ms. Spindler for the suspense!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2008

    Very good! Nice surprise!

    When I picked up this book, I wasn't sure what to expect and I sure wasn't ready for the ride ahead. The book is based on a role-playing game. I am not particularly fond of 'real-life' role playing games, but that didn't matter in this book. I really enjoyed this book. As soon as I had it figured out, I'd find out how wrong I was. I felt that I had to keep reading to find out more and I breezed right through this book. It is very well-written. In fact, I have already purchased another of Erica Spindler's books to read - this was the first of her's I'd had the privledge to read. The game mixed with interesting and well-developed characters combine for a fantastic read. The only complaint with the book, is that it ends very quickly in that how can you finish it in the last three pages kind of way, however, this should not keep you from reading if the plot sounds interesting at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2007

    Kept me up reading ALL night!

    This book was great! IT kept me turning the pages till the end. I could hardly put the book down and had to force myself to put it down at 3 in the morning! This is definetly another Erica Spindler keepers. I've read all of her books and this is one of my absolute favorites. I can't wait for her new book, Last Known Victim, to come out. I also want to learn more about Spencer Malone and Stacy Killian together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2007

    Another great book by Erica Spindler

    I have enjoyed all of her books so far. I have yet to be disappointed. Killer Takes All kept me reading it well into the night. It was hard to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2005

    LOVED IT!!!!!!

    What a great plot. Lots of twists and turns. Kept me guessing til the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2005

    Killer Takes All

    This tale about an ex-detective having some problems settling in to graduate school takes you slowly into a series of murders that appears to be easy to solve, knowing all the facts and the characters. It lulls you into a false sense of knowing what is written and what is inferred. Just when you are certain how it will end, bingo there is a twist. Then you adjust your thought patterns and reassess the characters and you really got it. No you do not. All mystery fans should read this with gusto. The characters and plot seem quite straightforward once they are outlined, but don't be so sure. It is a winding ride through mental games on several levels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    fine police procedural

    The pop noise awakens former Dallas Homicide Detective Stacy Killian. Though a grad student in Eng Lit, she is still conditioned to react instantly from her days as a police officer. Stacy goes on alert searching for the source when she realizes the decibels meant the apartment of her next door neighbors, University of New Orleans students Cassie and Beth who were shot to death. After looking at the crime scene, Stacy calls 911. New Orleans Homicide Detective Spencer Malone and rotational partner Tony Sciame team up to head the investigation into the homicides. --- The two cops interview Stacy, first at the scene so she is a suspect. She mentions that she and Cassie became friends and that the coed enjoyed role playing games (RPG). Since the murders were not sexual or a break and enter robbery, and a laptop is missing, Stacy wonders if an RPG is somehow involved. Not trusting the rookie or the near retirement detectives to solve the case, Stacy investigates until she joins forces with Spencer looking into the RPG White Rabbit and its designer Leo Noble when other murders occur. Neither the former cop nor the detective realizes the danger of falling down the hole into the RPG realm of White Rabbit. --- Police procedural suspense thriller fans will want to read Erica Spindler¿s tense tale as the action-packed novel glides on two investigative paths; that of Stacy and that of Spencer until they merge their efforts. The key to the suspenseful story line is how the serial killer has raised the stakes of White Rabbit RPG into a real life game of winner takes all while losers die. Readers will enjoy this fine effort and hopefully see future pairing of the lead duet especially if the heroine returns to the force.--- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1