Customer Reviews for

Killer in High Heels

Average Rating 4
( 714 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(308)

4 Star

(232)

3 Star

(113)

2 Star

(40)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

So So...

This book is somewhat entertaining, I thought the first in the series was better. I can't help but feel like the main character is a Stephanie Plum wannabe. Nowhere near the talent of Janet Evanovich and the story line is almost too silly. Hopefully the next in the s...
This book is somewhat entertaining, I thought the first in the series was better. I can't help but feel like the main character is a Stephanie Plum wannabe. Nowhere near the talent of Janet Evanovich and the story line is almost too silly. Hopefully the next in the series improve!

posted by dlcullen on January 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Spell check anyone??

I don't expect much with 'light' novels like this. I read these to escape and just have some fun. I took both books in this series with me on a cruise last month. I found a few problems in the first book - a few misspelled words and grammatical errors... but I let it...
I don't expect much with 'light' novels like this. I read these to escape and just have some fun. I took both books in this series with me on a cruise last month. I found a few problems in the first book - a few misspelled words and grammatical errors... but I let it go. Then I started the 2nd book.. and within the first 10 pages, there were so many errors that it made it hard to read. I don't know if these books are transferred directly from their 'hard copy' form onto the nook or are retyped to move them onto the nook. Clearly there was a problem in editing somewhere. The amount of misspelled words was astounding to me... I have never read a book with so many errors. It made trying to read it difficult.. you go along and suddenly your eyes stop because the word is incorrect. Save your money and find a higher quality 'beach read' to spend your money on!

posted by Karoo on December 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 232 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    Loved It!

    Loved the book, but someone needs to edit it for mistakes. I am surprised that a book could be published with that many errors (spelling and grammar)in it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    So So...

    This book is somewhat entertaining, I thought the first in the series was better. I can't help but feel like the main character is a Stephanie Plum wannabe. Nowhere near the talent of Janet Evanovich and the story line is almost too silly. Hopefully the next in the series improve!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Exciting book

    While I understand some of the criticisms of this book- such as lots of bad decision making by Maddie and lots of typos, this series is just fun. I sometimes enjoy books that let me escape from my everyday life and that don't require too much thinking. This book fit the bill!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    A must if you like a chick with a big gun

    What a thriller you have romance, mistery,and human connection if you know what I mean. Great book great story line do not miss it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    Good, fun read!

    If you like Stephanie Plum books, you will like the High Heels series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    loved it!

    This was a chance, random pick for me and I really enjoyed it!! It was a read I started and kept interrupting but was able to pick it up at any given point and recalling the place where I left off. So the characters are memorable, to say the least! I've already gotten another in the series and intend to read them all! Very enjoyable read and I didn't figure out the killer! Had me stumped all the way through!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Addictive

    I really enjoyed the first and second book of this series. Now I think I'm addicted! I have to read the rest of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2013

    This book was even funnier than the first. I only gave it 4 star

    This book was even funnier than the first. I only gave it 4 stars for incorrect spelling. I laughed out loud at times. This had a great storyline. Not for the serious mystery reader...this one is more on the comical side.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    As with the other High Heel Series Books, this is another good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    ALmost peed my pants laughing

    this series is so awesome, there is always a laugh around the corner never a dull moment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2012

    A really good read.

    A very funny book and have bought the next one is series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    ?

    IDK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    good read

    i like the 1st better but it was a good bedtime read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Light funny read

    This one was fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Light book

    Light reading fun and suspenseful. This is book 2 in the series and i will be continuing on to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Good read

    Enjoyed it. Wanted more in some areas, but overall pretty good read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Loved it!!"""

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    Highly recommend

    I am now hooked on the High Heel series. The mystery is great and the comedy makes it delightful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Witty Story

    Highly recommended a must read. Gemma Halliday has a witty way of narrating a story.

    I would recommend this book to others. Great plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    Loved It

    After #1 I was hooked. The madcap adventure just keeps you turning pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 232 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12