Customer Reviews for

Killer's Cousin

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2007

    GREAT!

    This book was a great book. The good thing about it, is it's good for pretty much all ages. There is only one part that is inappropriate. VERY good ending.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Great book

    This was one of the books i had to read over the summer and i must say it was a really good book. I wasnt able to put the book down and finished it within a few days

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2006

    Great Book !

    This book just keeps you guessing from the beggining to the end.David is accused of murdering his girlfriend,Emily and is sent to live with his uncle and his strange family.He soon learns about secrets in their family that he can't imgine,Great ending! I would recommend this book to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2005

    Awesome

    The Killer's Cousin is an awesome, awesome book!!! Kept me guessing up till the end!!! Some parts were sad and others weirded me out, but that made it all the better! Read this, its worth it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    A

    I love this book i read it for school and i dont really like reading but i just picked this book and found my self reading every second of the day when i finished i looked for a nother book to read by this auther and i found Locked inside is another good.book i couldnt stop reading i read it over and over again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Another great book

    The author again hqd me stunned at her creativity and writing. This was a great thriller one of thr best I,ve ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2007

    A reviewer

    Nancy Werin¿s The Killer¿s Cousin is a captivating and mind blowing story. David, who was recently found innocent of murder, finds life in his home town harder than before his conviction. Living his life through the eyes of the public he decides to move to Boston and live with his aunt, Julia, and uncle, Vic. As David settles in he meets Lily, Vic and Julia¿s youngest daughter their oldest daughter died in a horrible suicide/bath-tub accident. David starts at a new school and he meets a semi-gothic Frank, after a few run-ins they become friends. David also meets Raina who lives in the bottom duplex of his new home. Just as David begins to relax in his new life style Lily seems to be getting more vicious. Then on Thanksgiving, at the dinner table Vic and Julia begin talking to each other for the first time since Kathy¿s death. This sends Lily, Vic and Julia¿s mediator, overboard. On top of all this David begins to see and hear the ghost of Kathy during the night. As Kathy¿s message becomes clearer everyday, Lily¿s tantrums get worse. Vic and Julia begin to believe that David is going insane. Is David really going insane, is David making everything up and did Kathy really kill herself. You will have to read Nancy Werlin¿s The Killer¿s Cousin to find all of this out. This is a great book and captivating mystery. I would recommend it to people who love a good mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2002

    This is such a great book its sooooo suspenseful

    its about murder and alot of other things it was the best book ever! please read this book i gurantee you'll like it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2002

    The One of The Best Books Ever

    The Killers Cousin was a real page turner. I have read it about 100 times no lie. It is just a book you can count on. If you need adventure, drama, mystery then this is a book you should read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2001

    Best book ever!

    The book 'The Killer's Cousin' is about a boy who moves with his aunt & uncle after being acqitted of murder. He sees a mysterious shadow in his room. He always knew his aunt & uncle strange but he didn't know just how strange. His cousin Lily is acting very strange as if she has a secret. I highly recommend this book if you are between the ages of 12-17 years old and like mystery novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2001

    A Twisted Tale of Cousins

    At first I thought this book was going to be weak but after reading it I realized how intersting it was. The twists and turns that happen as you discover the truth behind two different deaths makes you want to know what happens next. It is a real up to date book that deals with real issues and real drama. A really well written book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2001

    Killer's Cousin

    I liked the story the Killer's Cousin because it was very interesting. The story is about a boy named David , who is acquitted of murder . David moves to Massachusetts to repeat his senioryear of high school. He decides to live in his Uncle Vic , Aunt Julia ,and their daughter Lily's attic appartment . There in the attic , he is haunted by his ghostly cousin Kathy , and his Aunt , Uncle , and cousin Lily start acting weird . The more David learns about his strange cousin Lliy , the harder it gets for him to avoid his past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2001

    I usually dont read books- when i heard the girl at the bookstore 'rave' about it- i knew i would love it and i did!

    I loved this book! Great everything!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2001

    Killer's Cousin

    I liked the 'Killer's Cousin' because it is a good book. It is about a boy who fails his last year of high school and goes to live with his Uncle Vic , Aunt Julia , and cousin Lily . While he is there he talks to his cousin's ghost , who tells him to help her little sister, Lily.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2000

    This is a great book!

    The Killer's Cousin is a really terrific book. It is one of the best books I have ever read. I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1