BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Killers of the Dawn (Cirque Du Freak Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 177 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(138)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Absorbing book that will leave you breathless...

This book totally kept me engrossed in Darren Shan's adventure through the unknown. This is a true page turner and will leave you wanting for more. Don't pick up the book, look at the cover and put it back down, yes i know the covers are immature, but this book is NOT ...
This book totally kept me engrossed in Darren Shan's adventure through the unknown. This is a true page turner and will leave you wanting for more. Don't pick up the book, look at the cover and put it back down, yes i know the covers are immature, but this book is NOT immature. Trust me, i am a young teenager, and i thought that this was going to be immature, but it wasnt. I surprised by how funny this was, sarcasm is the worlds best invention.

posted by -_Katie_actor_- on January 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ghfgfgghghhghfhfgdgsfcgcgsgdtdhgjhojhknkvhctdrwrsrdygihkjhjgjdgdgsfxfchfjbhgkguftwfardyfjhkgihijlmlmnkbhfgxtstsfdrrwggihkgygjvyvhdgdtfchgjcgsgdfcggjgihchfhdhdggojhfyfsfdffygjhkghdgsrwdfdgfgcbghggfhguyrgiryfhfhrutjhkhkhohihihkgjgjgvfhfhghvhghgyhgjbkbk

Lol

posted by 10863148 on January 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    AMAZING!!!

    Out of all the other books in the series i cried. I cried even more than when Sam Grest died.



    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Absorbing book that will leave you breathless...

    This book totally kept me engrossed in Darren Shan's adventure through the unknown. This is a true page turner and will leave you wanting for more. Don't pick up the book, look at the cover and put it back down, yes i know the covers are immature, but this book is NOT immature. Trust me, i am a young teenager, and i thought that this was going to be immature, but it wasnt. I surprised by how funny this was, sarcasm is the worlds best invention.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Awesome book

    Very good book but very sad at the end. Darren shan dose it again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Awsome but shocking

    Its amazing booking but at the end *SPOILER ALERT* when mr crepsley died i cried my eyes out and threw the book across the room. He was my favorite character next to Darren and I really hate Steve because its his fault Mr. Crepsley dies. Its easy to believe Steve is the Lord of the Vampenze too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    AWSOME

    Best book i ever read!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2006

    A terrific book!

    I am writing a horror book myself, and this series was my inspiration. Out of them all, this book was my favorite. It was just perfect for my wanting. :) I LOVE THIS SERIES!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    My nook wouldnt let me finis wat i was about to write. This is an add on to number two

    If you are tender hearted, you will mostlikely cry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Why

    Nnnnnnnoooooooooo!!!!!!!!!! Not mr .crespel why!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2014

    Good

    Wasn't sure what I was expecting from this. But it was interesting. Manga form of the series really.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    Wow just wow. That ending, just what? Why? I like that the serie

    Wow just wow. That ending, just what? Why? I like that the series isn't afraid of at least trying something new and etc. Cool covers though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    AWESP

    Sooooooo awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!^_^_^_^_^_^_^_^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Must Read!!!!!!!!!

    Good!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Book

    It good i like it it preety good i like

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Pivotal

    One of the most pivotal books in the entire series! The Lord of the Vampaneze is finally revealed. Let me just say that I cried really hard after reading this one! You have been warned!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Awesome with a sad twist

    I love this series. It's my favorite. This book was amazing, but left me crying in the end. For anyone who knows me, that's huge. I never react to a book with my expressions. I will never laugh, smile, and never before had I cried. It was amazing, I just hope that something happens that will kind of resolve the twist. I'm definitelygoing to read the saga of Larten Crepsley after this. And Demonada ( not sure how they spell it, but it's by Darren Shan also. I'm pretty sure that it' different characters.). So I highly reccomend this book, but just remember that there is a sad ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Shocking!

    This was the best book in the series by far. I definitely was not expecting the twist at the end, which had my mouth hanging in shock! You will not be disappointed by this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Days Read

    I read this book in 2 days and could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    NO WAY!!!!

    That lying measly mut, i love it steave is EVIL!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Bobbbyyyyyyyyjoooooooooeeee ffffffffffffooooooorrrrrrreeeeevvvvveeeerrrr

    Awesome
    Way cooler then my little pony
    Eggselent! (HEEHEE)
    Super
    OMG
    Monstrous
    Everybody loves it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Stupid dumb weird this book sucks

    This book is great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9