Customer Reviews for

The Killing: Mission 4 (Cherub Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Book Series for 12 and up

This is a great series for tween and up boys. It is difficult to find books my son loves. He devours these books. The content can be a bit violent at times, but the story lines are awesome!

posted by 17604635 on May 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Some objectionable material

The stories are always very interesting and exciting. Howcver, the level of sexual activity is inapropriate for the teenage age group.

posted by SCS726 on April 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Must Read!!

    James is back on the CHERUB Campus and needs to catch up on his school work. But his Anger issues might lead him to a total break up readers will never forget! Now, James is off on another Mission that dates back over 18 years ago. With the help of his friends and CHERUB mission controllers, he might just make it. But this mission is nearly impossible. The only witness to the murder was a boy who happened to have died 18 years ago. This book is a MUST READ! You will enjoy this book for sure!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Excellent Book Series for 12 and up

    This is a great series for tween and up boys. It is difficult to find books my son loves. He devours these books. The content can be a bit violent at times, but the story lines are awesome!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    Some objectionable material

    The stories are always very interesting and exciting. Howcver, the level of sexual activity is inapropriate for the teenage age group.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Good

    Gog

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Thirteen-year-old James is a member of CHERUB, a group of childr

    Thirteen-year-old James is a member of CHERUB, a group of children and teens who work for the Biritsh secret service.  Due to his lack of discipline and his aggression following the breakup of a relationship, he is punished by his adult handlers and shunned by his peers.  Sent on a mission to get information on a possible organized crime group, James does his job while falling for another girl, getting himself in a bit of a jam, and discovering that sometime the adults supposed to protect him and the law of the land (the police) are as corrupt as the criminals James is going after.  A murder that took place a year in the past figures prominently in the plot.  There is plenty of action and emotion in this book.   There is sexual content  in the last half of the book which might be inappropriate for younger teens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    MY FAVORITE SERIES OUT OF ALL OF THE BOOKS I HAVE I READ TO BAD

    MY FAVORITE SERIES OUT OF ALL OF THE BOOKS I HAVE I READ TO BAD THE NEXT BOOK COMES OUT OCTOBER!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    A must read for all alex rider lovers

    This book is one of my favorite books in one of my favorite sereis's. It has twists and turns and like all other cherub books it's packed with thrilling chapters filled with non stop action. It is a must read if you like alex rider. It says it on the cover and it's true if you like alex rider you'll love cherub!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2008

    GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    You will definitely enjoy reading this book. It's a must read!!!!!! Keep writing, Robert Muchamore!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2008

    i love it

    all of the cherub books are good. especially for teens reading about people their own age and really realizing that though adults sometimes underestimate them that they can still do some pretty awsome things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2007

    Its Ok

    It is an ok book but it doesn't have a lot of action like any other books in the series. The plot too was ok but not the best but all the characters were very awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2006

    robert muchamore continues a great series

    This book was great! it gets right to the action and just keeps adding suspense! If you have not read the other books in the series it doesn't really matter, although i advise you read 'the recruit' first

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1