Customer Reviews for

Killing Faith (A Gabriel De Sade Thriller)

Average Rating 3.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book!

I thought this was a great book, it hooked me right away. I want more Gabriel now.....

posted by AnneBP on November 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good book. Will check out others by this author.

Characters were interesting and had plenty of action.

posted by SPDWGN on January 17, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 8, 2011

    Loved this book!

    I thought this was a great book, it hooked me right away. I want more Gabriel now.....

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Pretty good book. Will check out others by this author.

    Characters were interesting and had plenty of action.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Free read

    While it was somewhat predictable, it was still mildly entertaining. It's an easy read with enough action to get you to the end without too much boredom. Probably better than expected for free & you can't beat that! ALWAYS KEEP READING, the journey's are endless!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    A good read!

    I would read others in the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    This Book keeps you Reading!

    The twists and turns in this book keep you engaged! DeSade is a policeman you understand and sympathize with.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Great for a summer afternoon read

    This was a nice quick read, fast-paced, clever and suspenseful. De Sade is well-developed as a character. I will likely read the rest of the series.
    ...wjj

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Ms

    Good murder, murder, murder mystery.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Anonymous

    It was a good mystery with lots of twist and turns. But the first part was a little slow moving for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2014

    Very interesting book. 

    Very interesting book. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Killing Faith

    Good read. Lots of action. The only thing I didn't like about the book was the ending. All that action and the story was cut off to a few pages and that was it. Not even a The End.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Have read better!

    Was a good read if not for the fact that he kept writing half of the book of flashbacks. It would have been better if he kept to the present. I could have done without all of the flashbacks into the war.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Anon

    Could have done with less background. Otherwise good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2014

    Good read

    Short story..itense

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    1 1/2 stars

    1 1/2 stars
    I found the story poorly developed, the main character De sade kept going back to his experience in afganhstan and very little about the murder. He's telling two stories in one, either write about the murder or write about the war.
    I stopped about half way, I could not tolerate one minute talking about the murder, next the war.
    Definitely need an editor to cut one story and work on developing the story they decide on writing
    Cannot recommend and thankfully this was a free friday so i won' t be upset about deleting it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    very good thriller

    written well-very good main character(de sade) would like to read more of this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Pretty boring

    Hard to get into

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Very highly recommend!!!

    This book is awesome! I couldn't put it down!!! Story line moves fast and keeps you guessing until the end!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    fast paced

    this fast paced book kept you involve the whole way. Gabriel and his pal in Russia sure made him stand up and take notice. they took care of business

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Faith

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Too gruesome

    Couldnt get past the first few paged

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3