Customer Reviews for

The Killing Hour (FBI Profiler Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 304 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(162)

4 Star

(93)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great suspense thriller

Between the years of 1998-2000, eight college kids in Georgia were kidnapped in pairs and the first of the duo was killed immediately. The first victim had clues on their person that if properly interpreted in time would lead the authorities to the other victim who mig...
Between the years of 1998-2000, eight college kids in Georgia were kidnapped in pairs and the first of the duo was killed immediately. The first victim had clues on their person that if properly interpreted in time would lead the authorities to the other victim who might still be alive. Of the eight victims of the UNSUB, only one was found alive and that was because special agent Michael ¿Mac¿ McCormack was able to put the pieces of the puzzle together in time.

For three years, the UNSUB goes dormant but when FBI agent-in-training Kimberly Whey finds a dead body on the grounds of Quanta¿s, it quickly becomes obvious that the UNSUB has become active again. Even though he is out of his jurisdiction, Mac travels to Virginia with every intention of tracking down the UNSUB and capturing him if possible. He has unexpected allies in Kimberely, her father, a famous FBI profiler, and the UNSUB¿S only victim that is still alive.

THE KILLING HOUR is all about time and the race to find the victims before they die. Thanks to dogged investigation into areas that are dangerous to one¿s health, two victims are left standing after the UNSUB is revealed. Mac and Kimberly make a good investigative team whose strengths, when combined, make them an unbeatable force out in the field. They also are able to lean on one another in times of stress and it is fascinating to watch their relationship evolve throughout the story and behind closed doors. Lisa Gardner is becoming a major player in the suspense thriller genre.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

It's just ok

After reading the previous three books, I was disappointed in this one. I have been reading it for weeks and about to just delete the book. It has been a very hard read for me. I look forward to trying more books from this author and hope they are as interesting, can't ...
After reading the previous three books, I was disappointed in this one. I have been reading it for weeks and about to just delete the book. It has been a very hard read for me. I look forward to trying more books from this author and hope they are as interesting, can't put it down as other books lisa gardner has written.

posted by baileysabuela on May 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 306 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Great suspense thriller

    Between the years of 1998-2000, eight college kids in Georgia were kidnapped in pairs and the first of the duo was killed immediately. The first victim had clues on their person that if properly interpreted in time would lead the authorities to the other victim who might still be alive. Of the eight victims of the UNSUB, only one was found alive and that was because special agent Michael ¿Mac¿ McCormack was able to put the pieces of the puzzle together in time.<P> For three years, the UNSUB goes dormant but when FBI agent-in-training Kimberly Whey finds a dead body on the grounds of Quanta¿s, it quickly becomes obvious that the UNSUB has become active again. Even though he is out of his jurisdiction, Mac travels to Virginia with every intention of tracking down the UNSUB and capturing him if possible. He has unexpected allies in Kimberely, her father, a famous FBI profiler, and the UNSUB¿S only victim that is still alive.<P> THE KILLING HOUR is all about time and the race to find the victims before they die. Thanks to dogged investigation into areas that are dangerous to one¿s health, two victims are left standing after the UNSUB is revealed. Mac and Kimberly make a good investigative team whose strengths, when combined, make them an unbeatable force out in the field. They also are able to lean on one another in times of stress and it is fascinating to watch their relationship evolve throughout the story and behind closed doors. Lisa Gardner is becoming a major player in the suspense thriller genre.<P> Harriet Klausner

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    Good for a rainy day

    Enjoyed and will read more of hers

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    highly recommend

    loved this ereader lisa gardner really keeps my interest.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Very Highly Recommended

    So, I started reading this book and only stopped because I had to go to work the next day. I may have been afraid to go to sleep because this is a dark and frightening book; a must read with the lights on.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2008

    Really Good

    I thought this was one of her best books so far. It kept me reading until the very end. Very good, I highly recommend this.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    It's just ok

    After reading the previous three books, I was disappointed in this one. I have been reading it for weeks and about to just delete the book. It has been a very hard read for me. I look forward to trying more books from this author and hope they are as interesting, can't put it down as other books lisa gardner has written.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2008

    Kept me wondering

    This was my third Lisa Gardner book. Now I see a pattern in her books and its fun to try and figure out which character is the killer. Even when you think you figured it out, she throws for a loop. Can not wait to read more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    So far I Highly Recommend this Book.

    This book by far is awesome on my opinion. I had to put it down at certain areas when the ME's office found something that caused me to jump. I laughed and clapped when one of that agent's told everyone else off who was doubting him. Even though I am still reading it. So far it is a must read and I can not wait to get back to it. I keep wondering what is going to happen next. And those are the kind of books I love to read. By far this is one of my favorite books that this author has written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Must Read

    Good characters, great suspense and an ending you'll never guess. Edge of your seat reading. I couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Love this series by Lisa Gardner!!!!

    I just started reading Lisa Gardner books and I have to say I love them. This series has me on the edge of my seat the whole way through! Can't wait to read the next one! MWolf

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Didn't see that coming!!!!

    Wow, great book. It is obivious that the author did her homework! Great research on the workings of the FBI. I was shocked to learn the killer's identity. Will read other books by this author!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Cookie stuff read

    COOKIE.MOUTH.GONE

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Tester

    Satisfied.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Jinx to jail

    Curse you. Now im left pregnant by myself. Rage.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Fang

    Peace out.......bloodclan excepts everyone.........so i am going to go there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Beware

    Enjoyed it for the most,but got a bit drawn out and you were ready to have it over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Very good book!!

    As with all Lisa Gardner novels, this was an exciting ride!!

    Not my favorite of her works, but still worth the read!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Great read

    Excellent book. Never dispointed. Another great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    Good book

    I read this out of sequence for some reason and that did some of the reading please away but if I had read it in the right order all I could have said is "WOW"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Page turner!

    Another great book to the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 306 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16