Customer Reviews for

Killing Kennedy: The End of Camelot

Average Rating 4
( 818 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(452)

4 Star

(140)

3 Star

(88)

2 Star

(54)

1 Star

(84)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

89 out of 117 people found this review helpful.

RIVETING!

Yes, I remember where I was on Nov. 22, 1963 when we learned the terrible news. I was 10 and not sure what it all meant. Perhaps for those of us who still remember and wonder, the tragedy is still a mystery. O'Reilly and Dugard have done a superb job of telling the w...
Yes, I remember where I was on Nov. 22, 1963 when we learned the terrible news. I was 10 and not sure what it all meant. Perhaps for those of us who still remember and wonder, the tragedy is still a mystery. O'Reilly and Dugard have done a superb job of telling the whole story as far as anyone can. Using every possible iota of information from all manner of sources, they have brought everything together into one chronological history. I loved the book. I learned a lot more of the history of just the time JFK was president and what he and the US faced. Highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to know how our country lost its 1950's innocence and began the path to apathy and cynicism (sp?).

posted by 10121380 on October 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

126 out of 166 people found this review helpful.

Disappointment

I really liked their previous book Killing Lincoln and was eager to read this one but was very disappointed in it. They make lots of connections between Kennedy and the mafia but then totally fail to make the many provable connections between Oswald and the mafia. I was...
I really liked their previous book Killing Lincoln and was eager to read this one but was very disappointed in it. They make lots of connections between Kennedy and the mafia but then totally fail to make the many provable connections between Oswald and the mafia. I was also blown away by their buying into Jack Ruby's grief over the loss of the president and his being a "patriot" being his reason for killing Oswald. PLEASE! Ruby was clearly a mob owned, fouled mouth, strip club owner who's only reason for killing Oswald could have been he couldn't tell his mafia bosses no. Poorly researched, not footnoted, over-sensationalized the sex life of the president at the expense of presenting plausible reasons for the assassination. We will never know for an absolute certainty the reasons behind JFK's assassination because the people and hard evidence that could have clarified the situation are long since dead or missing BUT they could have made the effort to explore and present those reasons in this book but alas did not bother. I care a lot less about how many women the president had sex with than the possibly that some people got away with plotting the murder of the president of the United States. Find another book to read - I do recommend Killing Lincoln by the same authors - this one is a waste of your time & money.

posted by Honeybee48 on October 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 140 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Good Book

    I enjoyed the history. Because I was really young in the early sixties I don't remember the"Bay of Pigs" or the Cuban Missile crisis. This was written in such a way as to make me see how it affected people at the time...not just dry facts. Reading what Jackie went through was heart wrenching. I liked that the history isn't colored or filled in with opinions and conjecture and is still a good story. I also enjoyed the Lincoln book very much. Keep 'em comin'.

    37 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2012

    Great Read!

    As usual, Bill O'Reilly has written another great story! Not only does this read as a murder thriller, the facts are revetting! I thought I knew a lot about the JFK murder but I learned so many details in this book! Just as great a read as his Abraham Lincoln thriller!

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2012

    GREAT!

    great! I remember the day and where I was when I heard the news. Bill O'reilly is a wonderful author who records history so it is enthralling.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Highly recommended!

    Excellent! Clear writing, crisp pace, well-researched...a great read.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Good Book

    I listened to this book, and was really impressed by the factual content and the "you are there" quality. I also learned some new things about the assassination and the subsequent investigation. I would recommend this book to any 20th Century history buff.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Well written, interesting and kept providing documentation.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    need the missing pages, book goes from page 182 to 215.

    need the missing pages, book goes from page 182 to 215.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    CHECK THIS BOOK OUT! Highly recommended

    Had my attention from page one. Excellent read could not put it down. Filled in some of the holes the history books did not include.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great Buy

    I bought this as a gift for Christmas and he has not been able to put it down, good pick!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    recommend

    good read. reinforced many facts previously known with more detail than previously known.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Gift

    This was a gift and the receipent was glad to get it. He is enjoying the book and want to read the other book by this author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Great book

    It teach me part in history

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Kennedy loved by all! We need a kennedy now more than ever!

    Great great

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Good read

    Not as good as "Killing Lincoln", but it brought back a lot of things I had forgotten over the years. I would have liked more info on Jack Ruby and his mob connections. The book makes a strong case for Oswald being a lone killer, but I still have questions about Ruby that the book dosen't address. I was in high school then and the book tracks to what I remember.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Very good book Not available for the web yet.

    I read the sample and got hooked. I just bought this and BN is saying it is not avaialable to read on the Nook yet on the web. ! Really....how long will I have to wait.? What i have read of this book it is very good.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    I am listening to the book on audio, read by Bill himself, and a

    I am listening to the book on audio, read by Bill himself, and am really enjoying it so far. My only complaint is that he focuses way too much time discussing Kennedy's sex life. I really didn't need to hear that all again, especially regarding Marilyn Monroe. One very interesting fact that I never knew was the extent of the hatred btw the Kennedy brothers and LBJ! Great read overall!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Great read

    Very interesting and factual.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Very interesting reading! Well worth reading

    Found it very interesting. Didn't much change my beliefs on why the assassination happened, but did make me think quite a bit more about it.
    I do wish Mr. O'Reilly had not spent so much time and paper on Kennedy's sexual escapades. I feel that is irrelevant to what happened.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Killing kennedy

    I found this book to not over indulge in rumors but stuck to what was true and factual. Good learning book if you are interested in the Kennedy's.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    very entertaining

    Good read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 140 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7