Customer Reviews for

A Killing Tide

Average Rating 4
( 247 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(82)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Read it in one sitting!

With a little extra time after dinner, I sat down to start A Killing Tide and finished the book just before midnight. Great characters, wonderful imagery, and a tightly woven plot kept me turning the pages. Not quite what I'd planned for my evening, but I just couldn't ...
With a little extra time after dinner, I sat down to start A Killing Tide and finished the book just before midnight. Great characters, wonderful imagery, and a tightly woven plot kept me turning the pages. Not quite what I'd planned for my evening, but I just couldn't put it down it was so good.

My only issue with PJ Alderman is that after reading the prologue and first chapter of the follow up book, I want to read it NOW! :) Please tell me it'll be available soon?

posted by StaceyJoyNetzelSN on November 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just something to read

Just an okay kinda book. No real threals in this book. It read good, but no moments where you couldnt put the book down or call in sick at work to continue to read.

posted by Anonymous on May 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    A great read

    This book moves right along keeping you wanting to turn the next page to read more. A very great read....

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great book

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Loved it

    I really liked this book. The characters were well written Great story line. Romance and mystery. Had everything.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Highly recommend

    Great story. Would be a good movie, hard to stop reading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    The mystery was suspenseful, it was well written, and characters were well developed. Definitely worth the read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Great read

    I really enjoyed this book. The characters are really likable and the storyline interesting. I definitely want to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Good Read

    It wasn't a "great" romance but there was a good amount of sexual tension. I wish there would have been more discription into the character of Chapman, but over all it was a book worth staying up to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Excellent

    Loved the writting style and the characters. Very interesting story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2012

    Good read

    I enjoyed this book, had twists and turns and lots of mystery. A good laid back read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    good read

    well written - very entertaining looking forward to more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great Read!!!

    This book was a page turner, loved it. Highly recommend!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    I just finished this book, it had a little bit of romance as well as a lot of suspense in it. Will definitely read more of this author. This book is a little longer than most that I have read lately.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Good read

    I enjoyed this book... I'm interested in other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2011

    A good read!

    A nice blend of suspense and romance.....not too violent. An enjoyable evening of reading with good characters. I also enjoyed reading about the area surrounding the Columbia River. I look forward to reading other books by P J Alderman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2011

    Highly Recommended!

    A wonderful read in one evening....I couldn't put it down! Characters are so real and the plot is alive and believable!!! I would recommend this book highly! You will not regret the read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Couldn't put down. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Once you start you won't be able to stop.

    The glimpse into small town meets big sea is terrific. A strong female and a hot female charector make it fun too! I can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Good Read

    Having hung out some on the northern Oregon coast it was fun to read a "local" book. Enjoyed the characters and the plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS BOOK

    iF YOU REALLY LIKE MYSTERIES THEN THIS BOOK IS FOR YOU. YOU WON'T BE ABLE TO PUT IT DOWN. iV'E NEVER READ THIS AUTHOR BEFORE BUT WILL LOOK FOR HIS NEXT BOOK OR THE ONES BEFORE THIS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    Well written!

    This was enjoyable from the first page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5