Customer Reviews for

The Killing of Crazy Horse

Average Rating 3.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    "Really good book"!

    A fascinating account of the times along with an in depth study of the Sioux culture. The details included with many of the Indians' names (multiple in many cases) is very difficult to follow and i cant imagine how difficult it must have been to compile. A very interesting and very sad story. I liked the book a lot.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Awesomness!

    This book is a great and sad book on Crazy Horse's death. I encourage you to read this amazing book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Truly interesting

    An important part of the native American story is described in THE KILLING OF CRAZY HORSE. Learn and relearn the people and circumstances surrounding the saga of the Northern Plains Indians, with one of the main players, Crazy Horse.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2012

    Great Read - Great History of that Time

    If you like the time of Crazy Horse and Custer, this is it, an endless History Lesson, from both sides.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Excellent

    Excellent read fast paced and thoughtfull

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Mares stable/cave

    Mares and foals only

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Map and info (updated.... again....)

    Map! So constantly the map gets mixed up all the time so I will just tell you the book title instead of the result! Ok so the main battlefeild is in the book called "Kimberlys Flight" the map and info is at this book wich is called "killing of Crazy Horse" the bios are at the book titled "private dowding" but it is the one thats 2.99. Now Calm City is located at te book called "Battle of Bubaqua" and the kill logs are located at the book called "Hit to Kill" and all the other results are for houses and such... now for info! This rp is pretty much like a human rp! You can date, befriend, have partys and whatever. But sometimes all the other rps are boring. So thus i made the battle rp! You can be anything and anyone! When you die just respawn! The main battlefeild is (obviously) for battles. The idea of the battlefeild is one half of the earth is hostile and one half is not! So you can battle in the new york city streets! With bios you must post one right away! Before you do anything! (Accept read this info first). You dont have to ask to join just plop yourself right in! But theres one thing. How do we talk when your in an active warzone? Well you go to Calm City of course! A whole city to just take a braake from all the GORE GUTS BLOOD AND SH<_>IT! (btw to you people who like to get locked out, dont cu<_>ss unless you know the trick! ) now.... there must be some acheivment for all the people you kill! Thats why there is the KILL LOG! In the kill log record how many times you have killed (or how many times you have died) in the battlefeild. But remember.... no lyin on your kill log! If ya put like 5,000,000 kills on you kill log then people will hate you! And in another result, (that isnt taken) you can make it your house! Bit only ONE RESULT per person! But otherwise thats it! BAI! BI<_>TCH!!!!!!! >:D ~ /-ROCKETA-\

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    OMG!!!!!!!!!

    WHOEVER THINKS A HORSE'S DEATH IS COOL I AM GOING TO KILLTHEM THAT IS SO AN INSULT TO ME I LOVE HORSES I RODE THEM SINCE I THREE AND GUESS WHAT I AM ELEVEN NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2