BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Kilmeny of the Orchard

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Absolutely wonderful....

    Kilmeny and Eric's story was tender and sweet. A must read for all ages.

    **This nookbook copy does have quite a few errors due to formatting. If you want to read it, and I highly recommend that you do, I would choose another free version that is offered.**

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this book!!! It's so sweet! One of my favorite L.M. Montg

    I love this book!!! It's so sweet! One of my favorite L.M. Montgomery stories! A must read for all of her fans.....sweet story of a young man who meats a young women who cannot speak, and how their love story unfolds. Please read this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Great book of love and that pain someone will go through for lov

    Great book of love and that pain someone will go through for love. Lots of spelling errors but still a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    N.G.

    A very gentle life style....nice read......120 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Purchased but won't download

    I love this book but it won't download! The book gets 5 stars though. I read a different version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    This+book

    I+love+this+book+great+story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love the book, but beware the free version.

    I absolutely love this little book, but beware that the free version is no good. It was never edited after scanning, so it is FULL of typographical errors. Get another copy...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2010

    Cute story of boy meets girl

    It has it's sad moments too but it's still a good read. A young man called Eric helps out a friend, moves to Prince Edward Island and becomes a substitute teacher. He gets to know the people there, notices an orchard and meets the quiet but mute Kilmeny. Liked how Eric and Kilmeny spent time together. The back story of Kilmeny was sad. Liked the ending. Recommend it if you heard of L M Montgomery or are familiar with her work like the Emily trilogy and Anne of Green Gables.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2007

    One of My Absolute Favorite Books

    Kilmeny of the Orchard is a positively beautiful tale! Eric is so incredibly sweet and patient with the girl. I finished it one day I just couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2006

    A Must Read

    Anybody who remotely likes LM Montegomery absolutely must read this book. It is positively delicious. I read it all in one day- I couldn't put it down. Kilmeny of the Orchard even made me cry. It's about a girl who cannot speak, and is beautiful but doesn't know it. Then this teacher from out of town runs into this mysterious girl one day in an orchard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2003

    Enchanting

    I love all of Montgomery's novels, but this one I enjoyed more than a lot of the others. In the other books I sometimes got frustrated waiting for the love story to kick in, but this one ju8mps right on to it. I didn't have to read all the chapters about little incidents because there weren't any. It is an enchanting story that all young girls should read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2002

    WONDERFUL!!!

    I absolutely love this book! It was full of excitement and love that I never wanted to put it down! This is a really great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2001

    A wonderful book!

    Another favorite of mine from my favorite author, Kilmeny of the Orchard was enchanting. L.M. Montgomery is a wonderful story-teller. Each of her stories have such vividness in my mind as I read them that I often recall them with equal vividness in my memory. This book is no exception. It was wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2000

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It was really great! I would recommend this book to my friends. It was very suspenseful, I loved it. I wish I could give it more stars then five.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2