Customer Reviews for

Kindred (Book 1 The Kindred Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Love it

I really like her books this book is across from Buffy the vampire slayer (the show not the movie) and twilight. She is very good at making you love all the people in the book. One of the better free reads but if you read this book be prepared to buy the next one her bo...
I really like her books this book is across from Buffy the vampire slayer (the show not the movie) and twilight. She is very good at making you love all the people in the book. One of the better free reads but if you read this book be prepared to buy the next one her books just end there is no closer it just stops and continues in the next book. Like twilight it goes on and on about this and that me I don't need a whole page describing the color of the leaves . Over all this is a great book and I can't wait to start on the next book.

posted by mirandaGC on September 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Ok

This is the story of Cassie, a vampire hunter and Devon, a very old, powerful vampire who is drawn to Cassie. Devon is able to mask his true nature from Cassie and her friends while enrolling in her high school to be close to her. Cassie is just as drawn to Devon but re...
This is the story of Cassie, a vampire hunter and Devon, a very old, powerful vampire who is drawn to Cassie. Devon is able to mask his true nature from Cassie and her friends while enrolling in her high school to be close to her. Cassie is just as drawn to Devon but reluctant to give into her feelings for fear that she'll put him in danger. Eventually she does return his interest and they become inseperable. While she is watching out for his safety from a vampire who is in town killing people, he is watching for her safety. Cassie eventually figures out that Devon is a vamp and wrongly assumes he is the one draining locals. It all comes to a conclusion when Cassie decides to kill Devon but stumbles into a battle between vamps with some very scary results. This book was definately "Twilight" and "Buffy" inspired. I felt like this was not as good as the author's other works. I haven't decided if I'm going to continue reading this series. I'd probably go with 2.5 stars if that had been an option.

posted by KarenDiane on July 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Love it

    I really like her books this book is across from Buffy the vampire slayer (the show not the movie) and twilight. She is very good at making you love all the people in the book. One of the better free reads but if you read this book be prepared to buy the next one her books just end there is no closer it just stops and continues in the next book. Like twilight it goes on and on about this and that me I don't need a whole page describing the color of the leaves . Over all this is a great book and I can't wait to start on the next book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Fun Read

    Light fun read... nothing new in this story line. Kind of a cross between Twilght and Buffy but worth the time, especially because it was a free nook book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Vampires beware

    Cassie and chris have been together since birth and when they were one they were wisked away to safety by chris' mom mary to cassies grandmother in florida. That night the rest of the family was lost. When they were 13 they were found by guardian luther and adopted daughter melissa and told that they were hunters. Not any hunter, vampire hunters. In their senior year in high school a misterious boy comes to town that everyone is drawn to even cassie. She is determined to protect him from her life she finds out though its her that needs the protection from the evil that is playing with the three hunter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    It was actually good! I really enjoyed the read even though it

    It was actually good! I really enjoyed the read even though it seems to
    be geared more towards younger readers. My only issue with the book is
    some of the repetitive paragraphs on feelings/emotions but I do
    understand that it helps the reader to better understand the character.
    I've heard complaints when there isn't enough to describe a characters
    emotions so for this particular book I can't complain too much about the
    constant descriptions. It was good enough to grab my attention for me to
    purchase the remainder of the series. I also enjoyed the Captured Series
    and am looking forward to more from that. I would recommend this series
    as a read as well as her other series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Although this story started off slow for me, once it kicked in,

    Although this story started off slow for me, once it kicked in, I was hooked. The first half of the story was too much in the main character's head. It was too much of her dreary thoughts about her life and being afraid of the guy she is so attracted to. Eventually, though, the story moves on, and I didn't want to put it down. Be warned that it ends with a cliffhanger, but all five books of the series are out now. I'm in my way to purchase the rest of the series now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Captivating

    This book approches vampires differently than other books. A true page turner. When i got to the end of the book i had to get the next in the series to find out what is next. Love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    484 pages

    Twilight

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    An enjoyable book.

    I enjoyed this book. I plan on getting the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    Enjoyed. When thing finally started to get good it was the last page.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    www.thebookwormextraordinare.blogspot.com

    Great book grear read. Looking forward to more. See blog.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2