Customer Reviews for

King James Version Trimline Bible

Average Rating 4
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Like over + above

For those who says it freeze on u after u log name and cc, cut the nook off after u register information and cut it back on. Then try to open the book on nook. It work fine after I follow these steps. I luv this nook book. It has what Jesus said in red like I want plus ...
For those who says it freeze on u after u log name and cc, cut the nook off after u register information and cut it back on. Then try to open the book on nook. It work fine after I follow these steps. I luv this nook book. It has what Jesus said in red like I want plus more. Worth the money!!!

posted by 562716 on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Love the Bible but, not this edition. Says on cover "Red Letter Edition". Not!!!! Paid for this because of that. Very Disappointd.

posted by Linda82LW on April 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Like over + above

    For those who says it freeze on u after u log name and cc, cut the nook off after u register information and cut it back on. Then try to open the book on nook. It work fine after I follow these steps. I luv this nook book. It has what Jesus said in red like I want plus more. Worth the money!!!

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    WILL READ AS RED LETTER BIBLE- PLEASE READ!

    Great Bible! It has to be cofigured for Red Letter:

    1. Touch the bottom of the screen for page and text reference
    2. Choose text
    3. Turn on the publish default
    4. Now you have Red Letter for Jesus

    Enjoy and be blessed!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    Jimr

    Great, works well, easy to use.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Red letter is awesome and works, here is how...

    Just have to go under settings and turn on publisher defaults! I at first was disappointed, but highly reccommend. Very accurate.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Greatest Story Every Told :)

    Highly Recommended!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    2

    For me this Holy Bible doesn't have what I need! Zandervan doesn't have to look at me for any future purchases...... This version reminds me of a pocket BIBLE!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Can't go wrong

    This KJV red letter is the way to go. Easy to manuever through.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This read just like a regular bible an the red letter edition is excellent I have download this Bible for my two girls ages 8 and 13 it is easy to maneuver.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Awesome

    Thnxfor this book i read it every day nothing c stop me from doing the right thing because i hve my Bible. You can not stp me from talking about him i juss wanyed to say thn for this Bible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Outstanding

    The King James version has always been a favorite of mine due to its style of writing. No matter what other Bible I read, I always end-up going back to the King James.

    This book belongs in ones hands, not on the shelf. A worth while buy.

    Dan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Grrreat bible

    This bible is really good like all bibles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    King James Holy Bible

    A great source for bible study.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Help with red letters please .

    I can't get the red letters to come up either. I have publisher default and turning off my nook. Any other ideas? I have nook color.
    Otherwise, I love this version!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    You have to configuer it to be read letter

    Use the publisher defaults

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Duh

    ALL YOU PEOPLE WHO ARE MAD BECAUSE YOU BIBLE LETTERS ARE NOT RED WELL YOUR NOOK IS PROBELY BLACK AND WHITE ps this bible is awsome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    A great book 2 read

    Awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Very good book to read.

    Amazing

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3