Customer Reviews for

King of Foxes (Conclave of Shadows Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Flame

    A scorching red fox bursts into veiw, golden eyes firey. "May I join?" He says, trotting up to Kato. His white chest puffed out, it was obvious he was still quite young, about the age of an apprentice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    &starMandarine&star

    &star &hearts
    A stunning female fox with one blue eye and one green eye pads in. Her red fur glints in the moonlight as she asks, "May I join your clan? My cubs need a good home. They are weak and need food." She steps aside to reveal two fox cubs who are wrestling in the mud behind. "My name is Mandarine. My cubs also need a father. Their other father died a couple of days ago." Respond to Mandarine! &hearts &star

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Flash

    Great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Autumn Leaf

    Are ponies allowed?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Loki

    A young female fox with green eyes and brilliantly red fur runs in. "May l join?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Ripple

    Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Nero

    Thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Leaf

    A rusty red fox pads in and looks around curiously. "Can I join?" He asks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Ocean

    Thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Kats r better!!!!!!

    Fuc.k u @$$hole foxes oh and kiss my as.s MF'$

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Kato

    Yes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Looks ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Author!!

    I love that no matter how many of Feist's books I read, I still enjoy each one immensely! The characters are some of the best of the genre, the stories are well developed page-turners, and they never lose their momentum! If you haven't read previous novels, you'll still love this series! If you liked this, you might also like "Mistborn" by Brandon Sanderson, "Thief's Gamble" by Julie E. McKenna, "Kushiel's Dart" by Jacqueline Carey, "Assassin's Apprentice" by Robin Hobb, and "Sword Dancer" by Jennifer Roberson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    wowzer

    good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    King of Foxes, the Conclave of Shadows trilogy, Book 2

    Coming soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Okay

    I am a Feist fanatic. I have come to cherish the world of Midkemia as well as the people who live thier. I have a huge map, I made of Midkemia, In which I made myself, hanging on my all...Now you understand how much I love his books. To the review now....The plot was just average. The characters-including Talon, were dull and shallow. I was wanting more about Caleb and Magnus. I really enjoyed the Fortress of Despair alot. That was about the only interesting thing in the book. I am still upset about Dash and James not being mentioned that much in this series. The way this book ended was horrible, well horrible is a strong word, I just disliked it alot. POINTLESS-REALLY...I hope Feist returns to the good old days of midkemia. I could really do without Pug. If your looking to continue the saga and journey from "The Magicians Apprentice" then I would say this is a must read...If your just looking for a good book to read, then stay away from this one.....We Feist fans just have to read all his books...I dont care what review they get...I have to, because I love Midkemia..and the characters that so often come to life right off the pages....Have a great day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2006

    Great book

    I wasn't too sure about this one when I picked it up. It just didn't sound all that interesting, but a friend insisted it was worth it, so I started reading. Once I started I couldn't stop. King of Foxes is by far one of the best books I've read in a long time. Full of action and believable characters that you actually find yourself caring about, this is one book you don't want to miss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2006

    Alittle better than Talon of the Silver Hawk...

    Well, first off, let me get to the details of the book. The story line is basically taking off what Talon of the Silver Hawk left out. It starts with the main character, Talwin Hawkins, still planning out a plot to have his revenge against Duke Kaspar. The plotting was extremely, if not unnecessarily slow, and it seemed as if Feist was taking his time to expand the page retinue. But during the middle was when that the plot finally became clear. While reading through the middle chapters, I noticed that there was alot of coherence and pointless events within the story that literally attempted to 'extend' the book. I also noted that the characters in the book were not, if any time, defined enough to give the reader a good idea of who the character actually was. The characters in this book all seemed to have the same attitude and same personality traits with each other, giving the reader a boring time to try to find any differences between all the characters. Also, I can not forget to include that at the end of the story, when Talwin Hawkins is sieging Opardum, the entire event is like one whole chapter long. I can't get over thinking that I read all that just to find out the battle was one day long and everything seemed to rush itself so unrealistically. But I will still remain a loyal Feist fan, and continue to read his books, even if they seem pointless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2005

    Super good

    Very good. Better than anytihng else. If Tal or Talon is going to win, he has to have everything he has.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4