Customer Reviews for

King of Swords

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Fun

Everything a thriller should be

posted by bookwormiest on August 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Recommended read for those who enjoy a lot of action.

This was an exciting read all the way thru. The ending was a surprise and I am sure, it will lead to more adventures of the King of Swords.. I certainly plan on investigating.

posted by 10486889 on August 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Thank You

    I am loving all the new books I am gathering to read. I do long hours at kidney dialysis every week, and reading makes it easier to pass the time. Thank you for providing me with a way to fill those long hours.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Well written. It kept me on the edge of my seat.

    Well written. It kept me on the edge of my seat.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Fun

    Everything a thriller should be

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Fast moving and gripping

    Good story line and good character development.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Recommended read for those who enjoy a lot of action.

    This was an exciting read all the way thru. The ending was a surprise and I am sure, it will lead to more adventures of the King of Swords.. I certainly plan on investigating.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Swirlkit

    Goes (gtgtb bbt)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Stormwind

    Lets get back to camp he meows.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Super

    I was not expecting to like this book as much as I did! I was hooked from the first few pages! This is a very intense, adult book! This author is such a great storyteller!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Excellent reading

    I can't believe it was free! It's gritty and dirty and raw; definitely for adults and not for the faint of heart. I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    I want to join your army

    Im beandip202 and i want to join your army

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Lots of Action

    I liked the northern Mexico setting, and the believability of the plot and characters. I really wanted to hate the "King of Swords" himself, but Blake gives just enough of his background for me to feel a couple of drops of sympathy and understanding of how he got to be the bad guy he is. The ending leaves the door open for future developments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Beware. This is very detailed...........

    I couldn't read but 50 or so pages, as the reality of the drug wars in Mexico was just too much gore for me. I read lots of murder mysteries, but the difference was that the "King of Swords" book presented real and detailed descriptions, and my stomach turned several times as details emerged. The writing was VERY GOOD, concise and readable, and allowed me to see how this awful war was (and is being) acted out in the wonderful country of Mexico. One thing it accomplished is that I will not travel to Mexico until that country is MUCH more settled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    rev good

    easy reading. great story line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2